Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , ,      7 years ago     1902 Views     Comments Off on Bakers Dozen Of Winners For Lucas Late Model Series  

Thirteen Different Winners in Fierce Lucas Oil Competition

Story By: Jeremey Shields / Lucas Late Model Series Media

Photos By: Heath Lawson /

BATAVIA, OH  -July 1, 2017 – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is widely acknowledged as the premier national tour for dirt late models – showcasing the talents of the nation’s top dirt late model drivers each week.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series has completed twenty-three (23) sanctioned events thus far in 2017, with thirteen (13) different drivers visiting victory lane to date. A total of 266 different drivers have entered Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series competition in 2017 – with nearly $1.1 million in prize money paid out to date.

“It’s been a great season so far,” said Rick Schwallie, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Director. “With thirteen different winners to date – the level of competition this year speaks for itself. I’m looking forward to what the remainder of the 2017 season has in store for everyone.”

The defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, Scott Bloomquist, leads the current championship standings by 170-points over Tim McCreadie. Bloomquist has claimed five (5) Lucas Oil Victories in 2017, finished inside the top-five on thirteen (13) occasions, and recorded seventeen (17) top-ten efforts.

“We’re excited to get off to a great start this year and defend the series title,” said Bloomquist. To have the current points lead against the level of competition this season, it’s a testament to how hard we’re working. I’m pumped up and ready to contend for a fourth championship title.”

Gregg Satterlee leads the current Lucas Oil Products Rookie of the Year – presented by Hot Rod Processing standings. Satterlee, while winless on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series tour this season, has managed four (4) top-five finishes and ten (10) top-ten performances.

“I am really excited to have the opportunity to run the entire Lucas Oil tour this year and chase the Rookie of the Year title,” said Satterlee. “We got off to a slow start early in the season but have since been able to get back on track – I’m pleased with our recent performances. “Traveling to new tracks has been challenging, but also fun. So far it has been a great learning experience and I am looking forward to the remainder of the season.”

The stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series are set for a busy month of July, which features eleven marquee events, including the $53,000-to-win, Silver Dollar Nationals at I-80 Speedway. Throughout July, the nation’s elite dirt late model teams will travel countless miles, chasing over $600,000 in prize money.

For the latest breaking news concerning the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2017 tour schedule, driver information and more, visit the official website at:

Visit Us on Your Favorite Social Media Outlets!

Like us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter
View on Instagram

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Marketing Partners Include: Allstar Performance, Andy Durham Racing Engines, AR Bodies, ASi Racewear, Bad Boy Mowers, Barry Wright Race Cars, Black Diamond Chassis, Sweet-Bloomquist Race Cars, BRODIX, Capital Race Cars, COMP Cams, Cornett Racing Engines, CV Products,, Dunn-Benson Ford, E3 Spark Plugs, Earnhardt Technologies Group, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fast Orange, FK Rod Ends, GEICO, General Tire, Heath Lawson Photography, Hoosier Tire, Hot Rod Processing, JRi Shocks, Keyser MFG, K&N Engineering, Lucas Oil Products, Lucas Oil Racing TV, Longhorn Chassis, MAVTV Motorsports Network, Midwest Sheet Metal, Miller Welders, Öhlins Shocks, Optima Batteries, Outerwears, Performance Bodies, PFC Brakes, Pierce Race Cars, Pro Power Racing Engines, Protect The Harvest, QA1, Ram Mounts, Rhino AG, Rocket Chassis, Rugged Radios, Safecraft, Simpson Race Products, Spray Nine Sunoco Race Fuels, Super Clean, Wallace Engines, WELD Racing, Wrisco Aluminum, 5150 Race Trailers

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nation’s premier dirt late model sanctioning organization.  In 2016, the LOLMDS will sanction 53 events in 19 states.  The series is owned by the parent company Lucas Oil Products Inc. and receives national exposure through a TV package filmed, produced and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios.  LOLMDS events will be broadcast on four TV Networks including CBS, NBC Sports, CBS Sports Network and the MAVTV Motorsports Network. For more information about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the official website at: