Harrison Conquers La Salle Speedway for Fourth DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory of the Season

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , , ,      2 years ago     280 Views     Leave your thoughts  

070215_MN_grab

[xyz-ihs snippet=”Horizontal-Google-Banner-Series”]

LA SALLE, Ill. – July 2, 2015 – Mike Harrison earned his fourth DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory of the season on Thursday night at La Salle Speedway.

Harrison, who is attempting to win his fourth series championship, started on the outside of the front row and worked the high groove with near perfection as the battle behind him was intense. While Harrison was in charge out front, the top five shook out with Steven Brooks, Jacob Poel, Ray Bollinger and Kenny Wallace.

“I just got my little baby motor in here,” said Harrison, who is locked into a fierce battle with Tyler Nicely for the championship, which counts a driver’s best eight finishes during the tour. “I was really leery of coming up here because it’s a little bit bigger track, but the points and nights are starting to dwindle down and I figured we have to come regardless. Thank God we did because the outcome’s good.”

Click here to watch highlights from Wednesday night’s race.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour invades Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill., on Friday night and then races to Highland (Ill.) Speedway on Saturday and Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on Sunday.

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationalsor on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites atwww.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; La Salle (Ill.) Speedway; July 2, 2015

A-MAIN (25 LAPS) – 1. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL ($1,000); 2. (5) Steven Brooks, New Lenox, IL; 3. (82) Jacob Poel, Spring Lake, MI; 4. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 5. (36) Kenny Wallace, Concord, NC; 6. (1W) Bob Pohlman, Oaklawn, IL; 7. (79D) John DeMoss, Bloomington, IN; 8. (72) Brian Lynn, Mason City, IL; 9. (47C) Collin Thirlby, Traverse City, MI; 10. (5) David Wietholder, Liberty, IL; 11. (83) Nathan Balensiefen, Sheffield, IL; 12. (A9) A.J. May, Creve Coure, IL; 13. (36L) Jamie Lomax, Lake Village, IN; 14. (25W) Allen Weisser, Peoria, IL; 15. (7) Scott Heeren, Forreston, IL; 16. (16) Nicholas Lueth, Grand Ridge, IL; 17. (0) Travis Kohler, Morris, IL; 18. (128) Zach Schantz, Highland, IL; 19. (89W) Rick Weitekamp, Springfield, IL; 20. (83D) Dave Dulceak, Cortland, IL; 21. (12) Jeff Curl, Fairbury, IL; 22. (37N) Nick Odell, Mooresville, NC.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Jacob Poel, Steven Brooks, John DeMoss and Mike Harrison.

2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Josh Harris
June 7 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Bradley Sterrett
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Devin Gilpin
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Jeff Curl
June 12 Friday Kankakee Co. Speedway Rain
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Mike Harrison
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Rain/PPD June 22
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Mike Harrison (3)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Lucas Lee
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Rain
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD July 6
June 29 Monday OFF
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Rain
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Devin Gilpin (2)
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway Mike Harrison (4)
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Highland, IL
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway From June 28
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, IL
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joe’s Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.

About