Sewell Tops ASCS Red River at Creek County Speedway

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , , ,      7 years ago     1070 Views     Leave your thoughts  


470x600-A2h9pIQ8d4kNuMx276354[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

SAPULPA, Okla. (July 17, 2015) For the first time with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products, Broken Arrow’s Alex Sewell parked the Sewell Mechanical No. 8 in Victory Lane, topping action at the Creek County Speedway on Friday night.

Coming from sixth, Sewell was chased to the line by a pair of Tennessee racers with Howard Moore and Brandon Hanks making up the podium. Sean McClelland from eighth and Joe Wood, Jr. made up the top-five.

Danny Smith was sixth with Shawn Petersen charging from 17th to seventh. Kyle Clark, Kade Morton, and Andy Shouse completed the top-ten.

The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products competes next at the Lawton Speedway on Saturday, July 18.

For continued updates on the ASCS Red River Region, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Red River Region
Creek County Speedway – Sapulpa, Okla.
Friday, July 17, 2015

Car Count: 22

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Alex Sewell; 2. 9$-Kyle Clark; 3. 2-Mickey Walker; 4. 8M-Kade Morton; 5. 26M-Fred Mattox; 6. 97-Kevin Cummings; 7. 05M-Charles McManus; DNS 29-Brandon Hahn

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 84-Brandon Hanks; 2. 5$-Danny Smith; 3. 27-Andy Shouse; 4. 17W-Harli White; 5. 7M-Chance Morton; 6. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 7. 24-Craig Carroll

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 2. 40-Howard Moore; 3. 84-Brandon Hanks; 4. 1-Sean McClelland; 5. 11M-Michael Tyre; 6. 35-Rick Wright Jr; 7. (DNF) 2W-Whit Gastineau

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 8-Alex Sewell[6]; 2. 40-Howard Moore[3]; 3. 84-Brandon Hanks[4]; 4. 1-Sean McClelland[8]; 5. 11-Joe Wood Jr[7]; 6. 5$-Danny Smith[9]; 7. 4X-Shawn Petersen[17]; 8. 9$-Kyle Clark[1]; 9. 8M-Kade Morton[12]; 10. 27-Andy Shouse[10]; 11. 97-Kevin Cummings[19]; 12. 24-Craig Carroll[16]; 13. 26M-Fred Mattox[14]; 14. 7M-Chance Morton[13]; 15. 85-Forrest Sutherland[11]; 16. 11M-Michael Tyre[18]; 17. 05M-Charles McManus[20]; 18. 17W-Harli White[2]; 19. 2W-Whit Gastineau[15]; 20. 2-Mickey Walker[5]; 21. 35-Rick Wright Jr[21]; 22. 29-Brandon Hahn[22]