Carney Wins Lawton for John James Motorsports

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , , ,      7 years ago     1108 Views     Leave your thoughts  


[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

LAWTON, Okla. (July 18, 2015) The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products hit the red clay of the quarter-mile Lawton Speedway this past Saturday night with John Carney II parking the John James Motorsports No. 4j in Victory Lane.

Coming from seventh, Carney crossed ahead of Chance Morton, with Friday night winner, Alex Sewell charging from 10th to complete the night’s podium. From 16th, Brandon Hanks grabbed fourth with Harli White fifth after starting 11th.

Danny Jennings was sixth with Mickey Walker in tow. Fred Mattox came from 17th to eighth, followed by Michael Lang and Andy Shouse.

The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products takes on the Outlaw Motorsports Park on July 24 and Longdale Speedway on July 25. For continued updates, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Red River Region
Lawton Speedway – Lawton, Okla.
Saturday, July 18, 2015

Car Count: 24

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 2K-Brandon Long; 2. 4J-John Carney II; 3. 85-Forrest Sutherland; 4. 2-Mickey Walker; 5. 8-Alex Sewell; 6. 26M-Fred Mattox; 7. 05M-Charles McManus; 8. 7-Michelle Decker

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 27-Andy Shouse; 2. 88M-Keith Meyer; 3. 2W-Whit Gastineau; 4. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 5. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 6. 76-T.J. Honkomp; 7. 25-Sterling Hoff; 8. (DNF) 22-Sheldon Barksdale

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 10K-Kyle Ezell; 2. 7M-Chance Morton; 3. 17W-Harli White; 4. 1J-Danny Jennings; 5. 84-Brandon Hanks; 6. 14L-Michael Lang; 7. 5-Joe Bob Lee; 8. 8M-Kade Morton

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 4J-John Carney II[7]; 2. 7M-Chance Morton[2]; 3. 8-Alex Sewell[10]; 4. 84-Brandon Hanks[16]; 5. 17W-Harli White[11]; 6. 1J-Danny Jennings[9]; 7. 2-Mickey Walker[1]; 8. 26M-Fred Mattox[17]; 9. 14L-Michael Lang[15]; 10. 27-Andy Shouse[8]; 11. 8M-Kade Morton[21]; 12. 2W-Whit Gastineau[5]; 13. 4X-Shawn Petersen[14]; 14. 7-Michelle Decker[23]; 15. 76-T.J. Honkomp[19]; 16. 05M-Charles McManus[20]; 17. (DNF) 88M-Keith Meyer[3]; 18. (DNF) 10K-Kyle Ezell[4]; 19. (DNF) 25-Sterling Hoff[18]; 20. (DNF) 5-Joe Bob Lee[22]; 21. (DNF) 22-Sheldon Barksdale[24]; 22. (DNF) 2K-Brandon Long[6]; 23. (DNF) 11-Joe Wood Jr[13]; 24. (DNF) 85-Forrest Sutherland[12]