DeSoto Speedway June 13

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , ,      6 years ago     1047 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Bradenton’s Jesse Dutilly started his Saturday night at his daughter’s
ballet recital at Booker High School in Sarasota.

He finished it by parking in Desoto Speedway’s victory lane for the fifth
straight time after winning Saturday’s 75-lap Turner Tree and
Landscape/Sunoco Racing Fuel Super Late Model feature event.

After missing qualifying, Dutilly was forced to start last in the 14-car
field. It didn’t take him long to start moving up as he was halfway through
the field when the caution flew for Troy McNabb’s spin on lap 12.

Dutilly cracked the top five on lap 16 and passed Anthony Campi for third on lap
17. Three laps later Dutilly passed Boyd for second and eventually took the
lead from Dylan Bigley of Naples with an outside pass in turn four on lap 27.

Dutilly was inching away from Bigley and Campi when an accident involving
McNabb and Chad Chastain in turn three brought out the yellow on lap 42.

Campi got by Bigley for second on the ensuing restart and got to within two
car lengths of Dutilly with 20 laps to go. That was the closest he would
get the rest of the way as Dutilly set sail through lapped traffic on his
way to extending his Desoto win streak.

“It was a battle out there and it’s awful difficult to win one of these
when you’re starting last,” Dutilly said. “This car was fast.”

Campi, Bigley, Michael Atwell and Steve Dorer rounded out the top five.

The Desoto Sportsman division was also on hand for a 35-lap feature.
Polesitter Colin Allman grabbed the early lead with Scott Garrity right on
his tail. Aaron Williamson and Steve Darvalics moved up from deep in the
field to third and fourth, respectively by the time the yellow flew for a
spin on the sixth lap.

Williamson and Darvalics got by Garrity on the restart. Williamson was
steadily cutting into Allman’s lead when another caution flew for Mike
Watson’s spin on lap 13.

Darvalics got by Williamson on the restart, but would ultimately lose the
position to Williamson again on lap 22. Williamson eventually ran down
Allman was making a bid for the top spot when Alexa Anderson’s spin in turn
two brought out the caution with just four laps to go.

Darvalics got by Williamson on the restart, but didn’t have anything for
Allman as the 17 year-old Plant City driver went on to his first career
victory at Desoto Speedway.

“This feels great,” Allman said. “We put a lot of time and effort into
these race cars. Aaron and Steve are really good competitors, and they
raced me hard and raced me really clean.”

Darvalics, Williamson, Garrity and Rick Reed rounded out the top five.

In other action Saturday night, Logan Allen held off Lee Davis to take the
25-lap Modified Mini feature; Jeff Firestine won the 25-lap Bomber feature;
and Kyle Best won the 25-lap LKQ Pick Your Part Pure Stock feature.

Winged Sprint Cars, Street Stocks, Legends, Midgets, Go Karts

and the Enduro series with a Flag Pole race, Road Course and Enduro
highlight next week’s racing action at Desoto Speedway

6-13- 2015

Super Late Models
1. 30 Jesse Dutilly Sarasota…
2. 81 Anthony Campi Sarasota
3. 28 Dylan Bigley Naples
4. 51 Michael Atwell Naples
5. 94 Steve Dorer Lakeland
6. 17 Johnnny Sappraicone Jr. Bradenton
7. 7 Danny Martin Sarasota
8. 172 Joey Sims Ft. Myers
9. 33 Chad Chastain Alva
10. 5 Joe Boyd Riverview
11. 59 Dustin Dunn Jupiter
12. 42 Troy McNabb Naples
13. 112 David Weaver Plantation
14. 128 Billy Bigley Naples
15. 14 Martin Maresca Ft. Lauderdale D.N.S.
1. 67a Colin Allman Plant City
2. 79x Steve Darvalis Venice
3. 13 Aaron Williamson Lakeland
4. 07 Scott Garrity Port Richey
5. 4 Rick Reed Punta Gorda
6. 8 Dan Scott Naples
7. 21 Alexa Anderson Lakeland
8. 291 Mike Watson Winterhaven
9. 12 David Williamson Lakeland
10. 9x Ben Kelly Venice
11. 9 Brooke Storer Lakeland
12 67 James Dubose Arcadia
13. 28 Sean Bass Lake Hamilton D.N.S.
Pure Stock
1. 63 Kyle Best Myakka City
2. 32 Dean Butrum Venice
3. 57 Aaron Holmes Auburndale
4. 93 Tristun Collins North Port
5. 34 Jody Gill Auburndale
6. 3 Sherry Best Myakka
7. 72 Roger Dufrense Bradeton
8. 44 Rick Hess Englewood
1. 32 Jeff Firestine Venice
2. 123 Brandon Duchscherer Adale
3. 75 Carl Thompson Auburndale
4. 57 Aaron Holmes Auburndale
5. 34 Jody Gill Auburndale
6. 93 Bubba Thompson Sarasota
7. 22 Ann Marie Ricardi Naples
8. 22x Randy Spicer New Port Richey
Modified Mini
1. 68 Logan Allen N. Ft. Myers
2. 77 Lee Davis Lakeland
3. 99 Dakota Hunt Auburndale
4. 55 Tom Zimmerson Largo
5. 67 Bo Davis Lakeland
6. 3 Kevin Brock Avon Park
7. 95 Ronnie Brock Jr. Sebring
8. 6 Dave Davis Bradenton D.N.S.