Veteran Supermodified Driver Howard Page Shoots For Triple Crown Title

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , ,      4 years ago     1405 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Howard Page Returns to Super Action to Compete in Triple Crown Championship



OSWEGO, NY -April 14, 2017 – Veteran Supermodified driver and car builder Howard Page will make his return to racing in 2017, as he looks to take on the Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified racing presented by ASI Racewear.

Driving his patented No. 18 Page chassis, “Handsome Howard” looks forward to the old school approach of the TCCS.

“I think this is a step in the right direction for Supermodified racing,” said Page, who used to chase both the Oswego and ISMA championships in years gone by.  “We ran wing and non-wing for years and even did a couple years ago; I think it is important for the sport.”

Page, who has garnered six career Novelis Supermodified victories at Oswego, last competed in a Supermodified at the 2015 Thompson World Series in ISMA competition after having run the Budweiser International Classic at Oswego a month prior.

While Page is eager to compete, he stressed that crew and sponsor help would go a long way toward his effort.

The TCCS will see five non-wing Supermodified events at Oswego Speedway and five wing events on the ISMA tour including races at Lancaster Speedway, Stafford Speedway, Sandusky Speedway, and Star Speedway.

If interested in helping to support the Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified Racing feel free to contact series promoter Dan Kapuscinski by e-mail at or by phone at (315) 708-7544.

To learn more about Oswego Speedway, visit online at and be sure to visit for more information on the International Supermodified Association.

About the TCCS: The Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified Racing, a promotional Supermodified series, was formed by Dan Kapuscinski Motorsports Promotions in conjunction with Oswego Speedway and the International Supermodified Association.  The 10-race joint venture, which helps to provide bonus money for Supermodified drivers and owners, would not be possible without the support of Shea Concrete Products, ASI Racewear, A&P Automotive, Burke’s Do-It-Best Home Centers as well as the support and dedication of the participating TCCS race teams and the loyal Supermodified fan base.

Bentley Warren Driver of the Year Roster: (As of April 13)
 Otto Sitterly (Nicotra No. 7, Bodnar No. 96)
 Dave Shullick Jr. (Nicotra No. 2, Bodnar No. 95)
 Jeff Abold (Abold No. 05)
 Dave McKnight (Morton No. 70)
 Dave Danzer (Danzer No. 52, Danzer No. 52)
 Tim Jedrzejek (Danzer No. 72, Lane No. 97)
 Joe Gosek (Gosek Racing No. 00)
 Dave Gruel (Gruel Racing No. 50)
 Howard Page (Page Racing No. 18)

Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year Roster: (As of April 13)
 Team Abold Racing No. 05 (Driver- Jeff Abold)
 Gary Morton Racing No. 70 (Driver- Dave McKnight)
 Danzer Racing No. 52 (Drivers- Dave Danzer, Tim Jedrzejek)
 Gosek Racing No. 00 (Driver- Joe Gosek)
 Gruel Racing No. 50 (Driver- Dave Gruel)
 Page Racing No. 18 (Driver- Howard Page)

Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear

 May 13 – Oswego Speedway 67th Season Opener (Non-Wing)
 June 3 – ISMA Lancaster Speedway (Wing)
 June 10 – Oswego Speedway Twin 35’s (Non-Wing)
 June 23 – ISMA Stafford Speedway (Wing)
 July 1- Oswego Speedway Independence Grand Prix (Non-Wing)
 July 22 – Oswego Speedway Mr. Suprermodified (Non-Wing)**
 July 28 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Fast 40 (Wing)
 July 29 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Nationals (Wing)**
 September 3 – Oswego Speedway International Classic (Non-Wing)**
 September 9 – ISMA Star Speedway Classic (Wing)**
 ** – Indicates Double Point Shows
 Feature Points Only, Oswego 100-point format
 Best (3) Non-Wing finishes, combined with best (3) wing finishes count toward (6) race point total