Wet Weather Postpones “Tuscarora 50” Until Sunday, September 13

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , ,      6 years ago     809 Views     Leave your thoughts  


[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

Port Royal, PA (September 12, 2015) – UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions officials have decided to postpone the 48th running of the “Tuscarora 50” until tomorrow, Sunday, September 13. Steady rains moved into the Port Royal Speedway area on Saturday morning and continued to be a factor just before race time.


“Tuscarora 50” gates will open at 2:00PM on Sunday afternoon at Port Royal Speedway. A mandatory UNOH All Star drivers meeting is slated for 4:00PM.


Hot laps will hit the racing surface at 5:00PM with qualifying time trials to follow. Please visit www.portroyalspeedway.com for more information.


Those seeking additional information regarding the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions should visit the official online home of the UNOH All Stars at  www.allstarsprint.com. Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions: https://twitter.com/ASCoC. Find full text results from each and every UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions event here: www.allstarsprint.com/schedule/.

About the All Star Circuit of Champions:

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.  The 2015 schedule includes 54 events in Ohio (29), Pennsylvania (14), Florida (5), Michigan (3), Indiana (1), New York (1) and Wisconsin (1).