Sam Hafertepe, Jr. Sweeps ASCS Red River Weekend

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , , , ,      6 years ago     794 Views     Leave your thoughts  


[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

LONGDALE, Okla. (July 25, 2015) One win deserves another as Sam Hafertepe, Jr. backed up his Friday night performance at the Outlaw Motorsports Park with victory at the Longdale Speedway with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products.

Gridding the Lone Star Speedway No. 15 sixth, Hafertepe was chased to the line by Andy Shouse with Kade Morton completing the night’s podium. Mickey Walker and Jake Martens made up the top-five.

Chance Morton, Harli White, James Mosher, Brandon Hanks, and Matt Covington completed the top-ten.

Night two of the Young Tool Challenge, Hafertepe’s back-to-back wins netted the Texas racer an extra $1,000. Brandon Hanks earned an additional $500 with Mickey Walker earning $300. Chance Morton picked up a $200 bonus. Extra funds were distributed based on the combined points earned by each driver from Friday and Saturday.

The Devil’s Bowl Speedway is next for the Red River Region on Saturday, August 1. For continued updates on the ASCS Red River Region, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Red River Region
Longdale Speedway – Longdale, Okla.
Saturday, July 25, 2015

Car Count: 16

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 48-Jake Martens; 2. 8M-Kade Morton; 3. 7M-Chance Morton; 4. 12M-James Mosher; 5. 26M-Fred Mattox; 6. 6-Kaden Taylor; 7. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 8. 05M-Charles McManus

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 2-Mickey Walker; 2. 17W-Harli White; 3. 27-Andy Shouse; 4. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr; 5. 95-Matt Covington; 6. 84-Brandon Hanks; 7. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 8. 21X-Taylor Velasquez

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[6]; 2. 27-Andy Shouse[1]; 3. 8M-Kade Morton[2]; 4. 2-Mickey Walker[3]; 5. 48-Jake Martens[8]; 6. 7M-Chance Morton[4]; 7. 17W-Harli White[5]; 8. 12M-James Mosher[7]; 9. 84-Brandon Hanks[11]; 10. 95-Matt Covington[10]; 11. 11-Joe Wood Jr[14]; 12. 4X-Shawn Petersen[13]; 13. (DNF) 05M-Charles McManus[16]; 14. (DNF) 21X-Taylor Velasquez[15]; 15. (DNF) 26M-Fred Mattox[9]; 16. (DNF) 6-Kaden Taylor[12]