Seth Bergman Rocks ASCS Gulf South at Waco

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , ,      6 years ago     983 Views     Leave your thoughts  

470x600-U9vgR53oDZ8k2qx284985[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

WACO, Texas (August 21, 2015) They all count, but the lap that counts the most is the final one, and Seth Bergman was the one who led it on Friday night with the Southern Trailer Works ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Griffith Truck and Equipment. Pulling off a final lap pass to collect the night’s $3,000 payday at the Heart O’ Texas Speedway, Seth’s win makes the driver of the Corridor Electric No. 23 the eighth different winner of the season.

The 10th win of the year for Bergman, the Washington shoe worked past Ray Allen Kulhanek for his first with the Gulf South Region in 2015. Kulhanek crossed second with series point’s leader, Kevin Ramey, taking the final podium step. Zane Lawrence and Michael Lang completed the top five.

Claud Estes cross sixth with Michele Melton, Jacob Lucas, Caleb Martin, and Dustin Gates from 17th completing the top-ten.

Down to three nights on the season for the Southern Trailer Works ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Griffith Truck and Equipment. Kevin Ramey holds 11 points over Ray Allen Kulhanek, who advanced to second over Channin Tankersley who suffered a 16th place, DNF finish to fall to a 39 point deficit. The race for the 2015 title hits the track again on Saturday, August 22 at the Cotton Bowl Speedway in Paige, Texas.

For continued updates on the Southern Trailer Works ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Griffith Truck and Equipment, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Gulf South Region
Heat O’ Texas Speedway – Waco, Texas
Friday, August 21, 2015

Car Count: 28

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 1A-Kevin Ramey; 2. 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek; 3. 14-Channin Tankersley; 4. 23-Seth Bergman; 5. 69-Larry Howery; 6. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr; 7. F13-Cody Barksdale

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 14L-Michael Lang; 2. 74E-Claud Estes III; 3. 57-Jacob Lucas; 4. 28-Tommy Bryant; 5. 14M-Jordon Mallett; 6. 84-Brandon Hanks; 7. 25M-Michael McNeil

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 5X-Tyson Hall; 2. 11-Justin Melton; 3. 36-John Pate; 4. 19-Klint Angelette; 5. 30-Brandon Corn; 6. 17T-Dustin Gates; 7. 17-Greg Rilat

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 76-Zane Lawrence; 2. 21-Michele Melton; 3. 8-Bruce Crockett; 4. 51-Caleb Martin; 5. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 6. 48-Cody Stacy; DNS 02-Harry Yerrington

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 14M-Jordon Mallett[4]; 2. 28-Tommy Bryant[3]; 3. 17T-Dustin Gates[9]; 4. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[7]; 5. 36-John Pate[1]; 6. 4X-Shawn Petersen[5]; 7. 25M-Michael McNeil[11]; 8. 17-Greg Rilat[13]; 9. 84-Brandon Hanks[8]; 10. 48-Cody Stacy[10]; 11. F13-Cody Barksdale[12]; 12. (DNF) 69-Larry Howery[6]; 13. (DNF) 30-Brandon Corn[2]; 14. (DNF) 02-Harry Yerrington[14]

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[3]; 2. 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek[2]; 3. 1A-Kevin Ramey[4]; 4. 76-Zane Lawrence[5]; 5. 14L-Michael Lang[7]; 6. 74E-Claud Estes III[9]; 7. 21-Michele Melton[1]; 8. 57-Jacob Lucas[10]; 9. 51-Caleb Martin[13]; 10. 17T-Dustin Gates[17]; 11. 19-Klint Angelette[12]; 12. 28-Tommy Bryant[16]; 13. 14M-Jordon Mallett[15]; 14. 4X-Shawn Petersen[20]; 15. (DNF) 5X-Tyson Hall[6]; 16. (DNF) 14-Channin Tankersley[14]; 17. (DNF) 36-John Pate[19]; 18. (DNF) 8-Bruce Crockett[11]; 19. (DNF) 11-Justin Melton[8]; 20. (DNF) 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[18]