ASCS Warrior Victory Goes to Toby Chapman at U.S. 36 Raceway

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , , ,      7 years ago     1175 Views     Leave your thoughts  



[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

CAMERON, Mo. (September 12, 2015) Nebraska’s Toby Chapman added his name to the list of winners with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region on Saturday night, topping action at the U.S. 36 Raceway in Cameron, Mo.

The second time Chapman has won an ASCS sanctioned event, his fist win came, incidentally, at the U.S. 36 Raceway with the ASCS Midwest Region on June 23, 2006.

Taking the lead on Lap 21, Chapman was chased to the finish by Jonathan Cornell with Mitchell Moore third. Corey Nelson and Brock Elliot made up the top five. Forrest Sutherland, Evan Martin, J.R. Topper, Jay Russell, and Kevin Ulmer completed the top-ten.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region competes next with the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network on September 25 and 26 at the Lucas Oil Speedway in the 5th annual Hockett/McMillin Memorial.

For continued updates on the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Warrior Region
U.S. 36 Raceway – Cameron, Mo.
Saturday, September 12, 2015

Car Count: 15

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 34-Corey Nelson; 2. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 3. 76-Jay Russell; 4. 4-Evan Martin; 5. 51-Mitchell Moore; 6. 20K-Kevin Ulmer; 7. 75B-Brock Elliott; 8. 99-Bailey Elliott

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9M-Ricky Lee Stangl; 2. 81-Toby Chapman; 3. 92J-J.R. Topper; 4. 27-Danny Thoman; 5. 85-Forrest Sutherland; 6. 38-Cody Baker; 7. 51L-David Langford

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 81-Toby Chapman[3]; 2. 28-Jonathan Cornell[6]; 3. 51-Mitchell Moore[7]; 4. 34-Corey Nelson[2]; 5. 75B-Brock Elliott[13]; 6. 85-Forrest Sutherland[9]; 7. 4-Evan Martin[1]; 8. 92J-J.R. Topper[4]; 9. 76-Jay Russell[5]; 10. 20K-Kevin Ulmer[12]; 11. 9M-Ricky Lee Stangl[8]; 12. 27-Danny Thoman[10]; 13. 38-Cody Baker[11]; 14. 99-Bailey Elliott[14]; 15. 51L-David Langford[15]