Three Races, Three Different States!

WAYCROSS, GA (June 15, 2015) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will take on three different race tracks in three different states in the week ahead. With over $130,000 up for grabs, all three events will feature a complete show of: Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and a 50-lap, $10,000-to-win main event.

The action kicks off on Thursday, June 18th, as the series makes its first visit since 2009 to the 4/10-mile oval of Fayetteville Motor Speedway, in Fayetteville, N.C. This epic event – dubbed the Dunn-Benson Ford Wayne Gray Memorial is sure to provide door-to-door racing action, lap after lap, as the stars of the LOLMDS battle a strong contingent of local and regional talents. The night will also feature: Fayetteville Motor Speedway Late Models, Diet Mtn. Dew Modifieds, Pure Street, and Super Street Divisions. For advanced tickets and more information, visit:

Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, S.C. will host the 17th Annual Grassy Smith Memorial on Friday, June 19th. The late Clarence “Grassy” Smith is known throughout the stock car racing industry for his contributions to motorsports and his keen engine building skills. Don O’Neal returns as the defending Grassy Smith Memorial Champion after he wrestled the lead away from Brandon Overton (with 14 laps remaining) to score the win in 2014. Support divisions at Cherokee Speedway include: SECA Late Models, Limited Sportsman, Crate Sportsman, and Stock 4. Further information is available at:

The weekend wraps up on Saturday, June 20th at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. with the 2nd Annual Lucas Oil Ole Smoky Moonshine Classic. In 2014, regional standout, Casey Roberts was victorious after fending off a last-lap charge from Jonathan Davenport, in front of a record crowd, at the lightning-fast, 4/10-mile oval. The Limited Late Models and Street Stocks will also be in competition. For more information, visit:

Jonathan Davenport, of Blairsville, Georgia, leads the current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship standings over four-time champion, Earl Pearson Jr. Three-time champion, Jimmy Owens is third, followed by defending champion, Don O’Neal and two-time champion, Scott Bloomquist completing the top five in series standings. Sixth through twelfth include: Brandon Sheppard, Devin Moran, Dennis Erb Jr., Steve Francis, Jared Landers, Eddie Carrier Jr. and Chris Brown. Brandon Sheppard leads the current Lucas Oil Products Rookie of the Year chase over Chris Brown.

Track Information
Fayetteville Motor Speedway

Phone Number: (910) 223-RACE (7223)
Tracks Promoter: Jim Long
Location: 3407 Doc Bennett Road, Fayetteville, NC 28306

Cherokee Speedway
Phone Number: 864-489-1969
Tracks Promoter: Lennie Buff
Location: 153 Speedway Road, Gaffney, SC 29340

Smoky Mountain Speedway
Phone Number: 865-856-8989
Tracks Promoter: Casey Moses
Location: 809 Brickmill Road, Maryville, TN 37801

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Tire Rules
Fayetteville Motor Speedway
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier Rib 1300, 1350
Right Rear – Hoosier 01, 03, 05

Cherokee Speedway:
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier Rib 1300, 1350
Right Rear – Hoosier 03, 05

Smoky Mountain Speedway:
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier Rib 1350
Right Rear – Hoosier 03, 05

Event Purse for All Three Events: $10,000 to win- 1. $10000, 2. $5500, 3. $3500, 4. $2750, 5. $2250, 6. $1800, 7. $1500, 8. $1300, 9. $1200, 10. $1100, 11. $1075, 12. $1050, 13. $1025, 14. $1000, 15. $950, 16. $925, 17. $900, 18. $875, 19. $850, 20. $825, 21. $800, 22. $800, 23. $800, 24. $800.

For the latest breaking news concerning the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2015 tour schedule, driver information, and more visit the official website at:

Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on your favorite Social Media outlets at:,, and

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nation’s premier dirt late model sanctioning organization.  In 2015, the LOLMDS will sanction 50 events in 19 states.  The series is owned by the parent company Lucas Oil Products Inc. and receives national exposure through a TV package filmed, produced and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios.  LOLMDS events will be broadcast on four TV Networks including CBS, NBC Sports, CBS Sports Network and the MAVTV. For more information about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the official website at:

Owned and operated by Lucas Oil Products, MAVTV is a television network with its roots deep in the automotive world.  MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive motorsports, that includes prestigious events such as the Chili Bowl, The AMA Pro Motocross series, the Lucas Oil Challenge Cup and NHRA Drag Racing.  But MAVTV goes far beyond the national mainstream events and also covers multitudes of grassroots series’ from across the globe: Drag boats, sprint boats, drag racing, pro pulling, rally racing, drifting, dirt racing, ice racing and everything in between.

MAVTV also knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that is truly second to none.  If it has a motor, it’s on MAVTV…MAVTV is THE motorsports network. To learn more about MAVTV go to:

About Lucas Oil Products
Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes, problem-solving additives, and car-care products.  Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil has established itself as a worldwide leader in the lubrication industry.  Motorsports has always been part of the Lucas Oil culture and the cornerstone of the company’s marketing strategy.  Such passion for motorsports has inspired Lucas Oil to sponsor many race teams, events and series at all levels, including, NHRA, IRL, ASCS, NASCAR, IHRA and many more.  Lucas Oil has also taken ownership and operational control of a number of high profile racing properties, such as: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, Lucas Oil Drag Boat Series, Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, Lucas Oil Modified Series, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. and the Lucas Oil I-10 Speedway in Blythe, CA.
In 2007 Lucas Oil founded its own production house, Lucas Oil Production Studios, dedicated to producing high action motorsports television. Currently Lucas Oil Production Studios produces over 300 hours of original programming for networks such as CBS, CBS Sports, NBC Sports and MAVTV.  More information about Lucas Oil Products, Inc. visit the company website at: