I-30 Speedway Confirms 2015 Lucas Oil ASCS Dates

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , ,      6 years ago     902 Views     Leave your thoughts  


LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (March 24, 2015) Arkansas’s I-30 Speedway is a long standing tradition with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series. The site of the first National Tour event in 1993, Tracey Clay has confirmed her famed quarter-mile oval for five nights of racing in 2015, including the $15,000 to win, 28th annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires.

The season’s only pre Short Track Nationals visit to the I-30 Speedway, drivers with the Lucas Oil ASCS will take on the best the Mid-South has to offer on Saturday, May 9.

The 28th annual Short Track Nationals will kick off with the third annual Short Track National Open on Wednesday, October 28. Qualifying for the prestigious event begins onThursday, October 29 with events wrapping up on Halloween Saturday night. More information will be posted as the event draws closer.

Since Mike Ward’s victory on May 15, 1993, a total of 74 nights of ASCS National competition have been contested at the I-30 Speedway. Christopher Bell is the series’ most recent winner, taking his qualifying night and his first Short Track Nationals’ title on October 25, 2014.

For more information on the I-30 Speedway, log onto http://www.i-30speedway.com or call (501) 455-4567.

The 2015 season will mark the 24th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation in both National and Regional competition.

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto www.mavtv.com for information regarding availability and listings in your area.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, iON Camera, Smokey Mountain Moonshine, C&R Radiator, Hawk Performance Products, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, and General Tire.

Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at http://www.racinboys.com.

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, Fuel Safe, DMI Rear Ends, BMRS, SpeedMart, Competition Suspension, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, Driverwebsites.com, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Print Place, Simpson, The Joie of Seating, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection Systems.