Posted by  Racers Guide   in       1 month ago     44 Views     Leave your thoughts  

CONTACT:  freedommotorsportspark@yahoo.com
September 11, 2021


ARCADE, NY…..The Previty’s Auto Wrecking/VP Racing Fuels Fall Classic continued on Saturday night at Freedom Motorsports Park, with the 30-lap Duke DuClon Memorial for Super Late Models, presented by Close Racing Supply, headlining the program.

Wyatt Scott and Dave Scott traded the lead at the start of the 30lap Duke DuClon Super Late Model event, with Greg Oakes and Dutch Davies battling hrad behind them.  Oakes pulled a slider on lap 9 to take second from Wyatt Scott.  The two Scotts and Oakes had a fantastic battle that saw Oakes take the top spot on lap 16, with Wyatt moving back into second two laps later. Wyatt used lapped traffic to take the lead on lap 21. 

A spin by Clayton Tarabori on lap 27 set up a three lap dash and bunched the field back up.  Wyatt Scott held on to the top spot and took the $3,000 payday with Oakes second.  Dutch Davies used the outside off the final corner to snag third from David Scott, with Mike Wonderling rounding out the top five.

In the Bellinger Electric/Close Racing Supply Pro Mod feature, Adam Ashcroft and Al Brewer broke free from the pack to pace the field early.  Friday night’s winner Steve Dixon was involved in a crash on lap 4 and pitted, rejoining at the back of the pack.  When racing resumed, Ashcroft pulled away from Brewer as Zain Harvey charged into the top five using the outside lane. 

Harvey was involved in a spin on lap 10 with Tim Schram which sent both to the rear as Dixon had worked his way back to sixth.  Ashcroft pulled away from Brewer in the closing laps to grab the win, with Brewer and Duane Powers following.  Critter Hemphill made a late race charge to take fourth over Dixon, who recovered for fifth.

The 20-lap Street Stock feature started with Tom Kemp and Justin Neff battling for the lead, with Joe Chamberlin moving past Kane Stebbins into third.  Chamberlin had handling issues and fell back to fourth as Kemp extended his lead. 

Chamberlin wound up in the pits on lap 14 as Kemp withstood challenges from Neff.  A lap 18 yellow set up a green-white-checker finish, with Kemp hanging on for the win and the weekend sweep.  Steve Sklar, Kane Stebbins, and Ted Mascho rounded out the top five.

A multi car pileup on the opening lap of the Mini Stock feature involved track champion Andy Schumaker, Josh Torrence, and several others.  On the restart, DJ Williams and Trevor Putt battled for the top spot, with Williams grabbing it on lap 2.  Andrew Kreamer moved into second on lap 6 as Schumaker roared back through the pack to get back to fifth spot. 

Schumaker continued his charge, getting to second by lap 11, and in the final two laps he battled hard with Williams as they came into lapped traffic.  At the finish, Williams held off Schumaker by a car length to take the checkers.  

The 10-lap Bandit feature , Bryson Hill took the lead on the first lap and went the distance to take the win over Kaden Michael and Johnathan Logdson.

The Fall Classic event was the final race of the 2021 season at Freedom Motorsports Park.  Congratulations to the 2021 Track Champions, Wyatt Scott (Super Late Model), Adam Ashcroft (Pro Mod), Tom Kemp (Street Stock), Andy Schumaker (Mini Stock), and Ridge Cobb (Bandits).  

For more information, visit www.freedommotorsportspark.com .

SUPER LATE MODEL DUKE DUCLON MEMORIAL PRESENTED BY CLOSE RACING SUPPLY-WYATT SCOTT, Greg Oakes, Dutch Davies, David Scott, Mike Wonderling, Kyle Bedell, Ryan Scott, Clayton Tarabori, Jason Knowles, Kyle Scott, Jason Dobson, Andy Michael.

BELLINGER ELECTRIC/CRS PRO MOD-ADAM ASHCROFT, Al Brewer, Duane Powers, Critter Hemphill, Steve Dixon, John Woodward Jr, Brodie Hill, Tim Schram, Adam Peterson, Zain Harvey, Tom Root, Tyler Oakes (DNS).

STREET STOCK-TOM KEMP, Justin Neff, Steve Sklar, Kane Stebbins, Ted Mascho, Andy Eastman, Bobby Lippa Jr, Randy Taylor, Joe Chamberlin, Dale Rissinger, Tim Schram, Dana Maybee.

MINI STOCK-DJ WILLIAMS, Andy Schumaker, Andrew Kreamer, Trevor Putt, Kurt Babcock, Kodey Kincaid, Tim Fisher, Jeff Ganoung, Cody Atwater, John Michael, Shawn Burgess, Logan Ganoung, Phil Vaughn, Nate Kessler, Kyle Vantail, Andrew Schoonover, Josh Torrence, Paul Beil, Matthew Haskins, Dylan Strade, Shawn Byerly, Rick Bump (DNS), Tammy Watson (DNS).

BANDITS-BRYSON HILL, Kaden Michael, Johnathan Logsdon.