Posted by  Racers Guide   in       1 month ago     41 Views     Leave your thoughts  

September 10, 2021


ARCADE, NY…..The two-night Previty Auto Wrecking/VP Racing Fuels Freedom Fall Classic took place Friday night with perfect weather conditions.  The 30-lap Pete Loretto Memorial for Super Late Models headlined the show.

Dave Scott was the early leader of the Pete Loretto Memorial event, but there was wild action behind them as Dave Hess charged past Wyatt Scott and Dutch Davies to get second and put pressure on the race leader.  Hess made a daring move between Scott and a lapped car to take the lead on lap 13.  Six laps later, Bryce Davis brought out the first caution flag of the event when he stopped in turn four.  On the restart, Hess pulled away and went on for the win, with Dave Scott holding on to second.  Greg Oakes and Mike Wonderling made late race charges to end up third and fourth, with Wyatt Scott rounding out the top five.

Clayson Construction presented the 20-lap Crate Late Model portion of the program, and Bill Holmes passed pole sitter Steve Dixon for the early lead and held the top spot as the leaders came into lapped traffic at the halfway point.  Holmes and Dixon battled hard through lapped traffic, with Jason Jenco and Paul Grigsby catching them, making for a wild four way battle through the final laps.  Off the final corner, Dixon snuck under Holmes and held on for a half car length win.  Grigsby held off Jenco for third, with Dustin Waters right behind in fifth.

In the Bellinger Electric/Close Racing Supply Pro Mod feature, Steve Dixon opened up a couple of car lengths over Al Brewer at the start with Adam Ashcroft battling Brewer for second.  Ashcroft used a lapped car to move past Brewer for second on lap 11 as Brode Hill battled Duane Powers for third.  Brewer fought his way back around Ashcroft for second just before a lap 14 yellow.  DIxon held off Brewer over the final few laps to take the victory, with Brewer, Ashcroft, Hill, and Powers following.

The 20-lap Street Stock feature saw Tom Kemp jump into the lead with Joe Chamberlin giving chase.  After a quick yellow on lap 4 for Sherman Gage’s stalled car, Chamberlin took the lead on the restart as Kane Stebbins grabbed three spots and got into the top 3.  Chamberain bobbled off turn four on lap 8 and Kemp retook the lead.  Chamberlain was fighting issues with his car and lost second to Stebbins in the final two laps, as Kemp, the 2021 Track Champion, took the win.  Following Stebbins and Chamberlin were Andy Eastman in fourth and Steve Sklar in fifth.

In the  Mini Stock feature, William Weller Jr took the lead but got caught on the outside of a three wide battle with Josh Torrence and Brad Whiteside and wound up piling into the frontstretch wall.  That left Torrence and Whiteside to fight for thelead with Trevor Putt and DJ Williams behind them.  Putt’s car slowed and stopped on lap 7 and he dropped out of the event.  Whiteside led to the backstretch of the white flag lap, when Williams slid under him.  Williams took the win over Whiteside by inches, followed by Andy Schumaker, Torrence, and Victor Ford.

In the Bandit division’s 10-lap feature, Ridge Cobb took the lead and led the entire distance to take the win.  Cody Atwater made the move past Bryson Hill for second on lap 6, with Kayley Bacon and Kaden Michael rounding out the top five.

Racing continues at Freedom Motorsports Park on Saturday, September 11 with the second day of the Fall Classic, featuring the Duke DuClon Memorial for Super Late Models, plus Pro Mods, Street Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Bandits.  Racing begins at 6:30 p.m.  For more information, visit .


SUPER LATE MODEL PETE LORETTO MEMORIAL-DAVE HESS, Dave Scott, Greg Oakes, Mike Wonderling, Wyatt Scott, Mike Knight, Dutch Davies, Chad Homan, Kyle Bedell, Jason Knowles, Jason Dobson, Bryce Davis, Kyle Scott.

CLAYSON CONSTRUCTION CRATE LATE MODELS-STEVE DIXON, Bill Holmes, Paul Grigsby, Jason Jenco, Dustin Waters, Randy Hall, Chuck LaFleur, Doug Ricotta, Austin Allen, Andy Michael, 32J, DJ King, Jason Dobson, Paul Norman, David DuBois, David Stolzenberg, TJ Downs, Mike Knight (DNS).

BELLINGER ELECTRIC/CRS PRO MOD-STEVE DIXON, Al Brewer, Adam Ashcroft, Brode Hill, Duane Powers, Critter Hemphill, John Woodward Jr, Justin Chaddock, Tyler Oakes, Adam Peterson, Josh Wilcox, Tom Root, Tim Schram, Zain Harvey, Chad Ramsey, Dalton Bradley, Brett Ritter (DNS).
STREET STOCK-TOM KEMP, Kane Stebbins, Hoe Chamberlain, Andy Eastman, Steve Sklar, Josh Wilcox, Ted Mascho,  Aaron Miller, Randy Taylor, Justin Neff, Bill Tice, Blaze Harrison, Tim Schram, Bill Demick, Sherman Gage.

MINI STOCK-DJ WILLIAMS, Brad Whiteside, Andy Schumaker, Josh Torrence, Victor Ford, Logan Ganoung, Rick Neeman, Jeff Ganoung Jr, John Michael, Tammy Watson, Kody Kinner, 61, 76, Joe Bieber, Trevor Putt, Andy Creamer, William Weller Jr, Phil Vaughn, Shawn Burgess, Dusty Skinner (DNS), Ben Gasper (DNS), Tim Fisher (DNS), Brian Johnson (DNS).
BANDITS-RIDGE COBB, Cody Atwater, Bryson Hill, Kayley Bacon, Kaden Michael, Seth Johnson (DNS).