Travis Rilat Captures ASCS Frontier Dan Laber Memorial Finale at Billings

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , ,      6 years ago     748 Views     Leave your thoughts  

[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

1200x800-D6tmC28bFB7raR9x291455Travis Rilat Captures ASCS Frontier Dan Laber Memorial Finale at Billings

BILLINGS, Mont. (September 19, 2015) Bettering his Friday finish by three, Travis Rilat piloted the Xtreme Oil Field Technologies No. 39c to Victory Lane in the Dan Laber Memorial at the Billings Motorsports Park with the ASCS Frontier Region.

In honor of Dan Laber, the night’s championship feature was 29 laps, the number that graced the side of Dan’s cars.

The third time the Forney, Texas ace has topped action with the ASCS Frontier Region, Rilat was chased to the line by Canada’s Skylar Gee with current Frontier Regional point’s leader, Phil Dietz, coming from 12th to the final podium step. Friday winner J.J. Hickle crossed fourth from seventh with Cam Smith completing the top-five.

David Hoiness was sixth with Trever Kirkland coming from 18th to seventh. Reece Goetz from 15th was eighth with Joe Perry from 17th to ninth. Josh Ostermiller came from 19th to complete the top-ten.

The ASCS Frontier Region has one more weekend to go in the 2015 lineup with the rescheduled Montana Roundup at the Electric City Speedway on Friday, September 25 and Saturday, September 26.

For continued updates on the ASCS Frontier Region, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Frontier Region
Billings Motorsports Park – Billings, Mont.
Dan Laber Memorial
Saturday, September 19, 2015

Car Count: 36

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 8R-Trey Starks; 2. 23N-Sean MacDonell; 3. 72-Phil Dietz; 4. 27DD-David Hoiness; 5. 0-Jay Burns; 6. 28-Joe Perry; 7. 15-James Sires; 8. 4-Cliff Nelson Jr.; 9. 2JR-Kelly Miller

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 77M-Nate Maxwell; 2. 1-Bill Boyce; 3. 3-J.J. Hickle; 4. 38B-Bryan Brown; 5. 7-Mike Sires; 6. 81-Darren Smith; 7. 00-Roger Cummings; 8. 4X-Adam Speckman; 9. 2-Shad Peterson

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 14X-Kyle Vanulden; 2. 17-Cameron (Cam) Smith; 3. 32-Tyler Gabel; 4. 99-Skylar Gee; 5. 9R-Reece Goetz; 6. 75-D.J. Brink; 7. 24X-Rich Martin; 8. 38-Jerry Brown Jr; 9. 14-Ben Holmberg

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 16-David Miller; 2. 39C-Travis Rilat; 3. 55-Shane Liebig; 4. 37-Trever Kirkland; 5. 12-Josh Ostermiller; 6. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 7. 74-Chauncey Filler; 8. 24-Leroy Brush; 9. 4N-John Nelson

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 28-Joe Perry[2]; 2. 12-Josh Ostermiller[1]; 3. 74-Chauncey Filler[5]; 4. 0-Jay Burns[3]; 5. 4X-Adam Speckman[6]; 6. 00-Roger Cummings[7]; 7. 2-Shad Peterson[10]; 8. 4-Cliff Nelson Jr.[8]; 9. 75-D.J. Brink[4]; 10. 4N-John Nelson[9]

B Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. 37-Trever Kirkland[2]; 2. 24X-Rich Martin[6]; 3. 81-Darren Smith[3]; 4. 38-Jerry Brown Jr[7]; 5. 7-Mike Sires[4]; 6. 14-Ben Holmberg[9]; 7. 15-James Sires[5]; 8. (DNF) 24-Leroy Brush[8]; 9. (DNF) 0J-Jeremy McCune[1]; DNS 2JR-Kelly Miller

A Feature (29 Laps): 1. 39C-Travis Rilat[2]; 2. 99-Skylar Gee[4]; 3. 72-Phil Dietz[12]; 4. 3-J.J. Hickle[7]; 5. 17-Cameron (Cam) Smith[3]; 6. 27DD-David Hoiness[8]; 7. 37-Trever Kirkland[18]; 8. 9R-Reece Goetz[15]; 9. 28-Joe Perry[17]; 10. 12-Josh Ostermiller[19]; 11. 14X-Kyle Vanulden[10]; 12. 38B-Bryan Brown[14]; 13. 55-Shane Liebig[13]; 14. 77M-Nate Maxwell[9]; 15. 24X-Rich Martin[20]; 16. (DNF) 32-Tyler Gabel[16]; 17. (DNF) 8R-Trey Starks[5]; 18. (DNF) 23N-Sean MacDonell[11]; 19. (DNF) 16-David Miller[1]; 20. (DNF) 1-Bill Boyce[6]

[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]