“Clash at the Mag” Up Next!

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , ,      6 years ago     1007 Views     Leave your thoughts  

WAYCROSS, GA (June 5, 2015) – The nation’s top dirt late model talents will converge on Magnolia Motor Speedway, in Columbus, Mississippi, for the annual Columbus Convention and Visitor’s Bureau “Clash at the Mag.” This mega event, held June 11-13th, will see the stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, along with a talented group of local and regional standouts attempt to tame the “black ice” in pursuit of a $20,000 top prize.

Activities will get underway on Thursday, June 11th, with an open practice session for all divisions from 7:00pm to 10:00pm. Action on Friday, June 12th includes Miller Welders Time Trials and Heat Races for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. In addition, the MSSS Street Stocks and NeSmith Dirt Late Models will also be in competition on Friday night. Activities Saturday, June 13th will feature B-Mains for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the 100-lap, “Clash at the Mag” main event. NeSmith Dirt Late Models, MSSS Street Stocks, and Factory Stocks will cap off the weekend action.

With the postponement of the 23rd Annual Show-Me 100, the “Clash at the Mag” becomes the first event in the ASi Racewear Crown Jewel Cup – Presented by DirtonDirt.com. The Crown Jewel Cup program will award points to drivers at the ten crown jewel events, within the series schedule, that pay $20,000 or more to the winner. The driver that maintains perfect attendance throughout the season and earns the most points, within these ten events, will receive a $10,000 bonus at the championship awards banquet. Drivers finishing second and third in the Crown Jewel Cup will also receive cash awards.

The award-winning Lucas Oil Production Studios will tape the event for broadcast on NBC Sports Network and MAVTV Motorsports Network at a later date. The “Clash at the Mag” is part of the Bad Boy Mowers TV Race Challenge – Presented by E3 Spark Plugs, which boasts a $10,000 cash award at the series year-end awards banquet. Earl Pearson Jr. leads the current Bad Boy Mowers TV Race Challenge standings by a slim five-point margin over Jonathan Davenport.

Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Georgia leads the current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship standings over four-time champion, Earl Pearson Jr. Three-time champion, Jimmy Owens and defending champion, Don O’Neal are tied for third. Two-time champion, Scott Bloomquist completes the top five in series standings. Sixth through tenth include: Devin Moran, Steve Francis, Brandon Sheppard, Dennis Erb Jr., and Eddie Carrier Jr.

Track Information
Magnolia Motor Speedway
495 Hwy 45 South, Columbus, MS 39701
Track Phone #: (662) 240-3478
Promoter: Johnny Stokes
Website: www.magnoliadirt.com

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Tire Rule:
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier Rib 1350
Right Rear – Hoosier 03, 06, LM40

Event Purse: $20,000 to win- 1. $20,000, 2. $10,000, 3. $6,000, 4. $4,000, 5. $3,500, 6. $2,500, 7. $2,100, 8. $2,000, 9. $1,800, 10. $1,750, 11. $1,650, 12. $1,600, 13. $1,550, 14. $1,500, 15. $1,450, 16. $1,400, 17. $1,350, 18. $1,300, 19. $1,250, 20. $1,200, 21. $1,200, 22. $1,200, 23. $1,200, 24. $1,200.

For the latest breaking news concerning the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2015 tour schedule, driver information, and more visit the official website at:  www.lucasdirt.com.

Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on your favorite Social Media outlets at: www.facebook.com/lucasdirt, www.twitter.com/lucasdirt, and www.instagram.com/lucasdirt.

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nation’s premier dirt late model sanctioning organization.  In 2015, the LOLMDS will sanction 50 events in 19 states.  The series is owned by the parent company Lucas Oil Products Inc. and receives national exposure through a TV package filmed, produced and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios.  LOLMDS events will be broadcast on four TV Networks including CBS, NBC Sports, CBS Sports Network and the MAVTV. For more information about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the official website at: www.Lucasdirt.com.

Owned and operated by Lucas Oil Products, MAVTV is a television network with its roots deep in the automotive world.  MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive motorsports, that includes prestigious events such as the Chili Bowl, The AMA Pro Motocross series, the Lucas Oil Challenge Cup and NHRA Drag Racing.  But MAVTV goes far beyond the national mainstream events and also covers multitudes of grassroots series’ from across the globe: Drag boats, sprint boats, drag racing, pro pulling, rally racing, drifting, dirt racing, ice racing and everything in between.

MAVTV also knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that is truly second to none.  If it has a motor, it’s on MAVTV…MAVTV is THE motorsports network. To learn more about MAVTV go to: www.mavtv.com.

About Lucas Oil Products
Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes, problem-solving additives, and car-care products.  Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil has established itself as a worldwide leader in the lubrication industry.  Motorsports has always been part of the Lucas Oil culture and the cornerstone of the company’s marketing strategy.  Such passion for motorsports has inspired Lucas Oil to sponsor many race teams, events and series at all levels, including, NHRA, IRL, ASCS, NASCAR, IHRA and many more.  Lucas Oil has also taken ownership and operational control of a number of high profile racing properties, such as: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, Lucas Oil Drag Boat Series, Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, Lucas Oil Modified Series, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. and the Lucas Oil I-10 Speedway in Blythe, CA.
In 2007 Lucas Oil founded its own production house, Lucas Oil Production Studios, dedicated to producing high action motorsports television. Currently Lucas Oil Production Studios produces over 300 hours of original programming for networks such as CBS, CBS Sports, NBC Sports and MAVTV.  More information about Lucas Oil Products, Inc. visit the company website at:  www.lucasoil.com.

Visit Us on Your Favorite Social Media Outlets!

Like us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter
View on Instagram

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Marketing Partners Include: Allstar Performance, AR Bodies, ASi Racewear, Bad Boy Mowers, Barry Wright Race Cars, Black Diamond Chassis, Sweet-Bloomquist Race Cars, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, Clements Race Engines, COMP Cams, Cornett Racing Engines, C&R Racing Inc., CV Products, DirtonDirt.com, Dunn-Benson Ford, Dyers Top Rods, E3 Spark Plugs, Edelbrock, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fast Orange, FK Rod Ends, GEICO, General Tire, Georgia Boot, Grover Race Engines, Hoosier Tire, Hot Rod Processing, Hot Rod Tracker, iON Cameras, Jay Dickens Racing Engines, JRi Shocks, Kawasaki, K&N Engineering, Keyser MFG, Lucas Oil Products, Longhorn Chassis, MAVTV, Midwest Sheet Metal, Miller Welders, Öhlins Shocks, Optima Batteries, Outerwears, Performance Bodies, PFC Brakes, Pierce Race Cars, Pro Power Racing Engines, Protect The Harvest, QA1, Rick Schwallie Photography, Rocket Chassis, Simpson Race Products, Sunoco Race Fuels, Super Clean, Wrisco Aluminum, 5150 Race Trailers