Jordan McCreadie Cruises To First Ever Fulton Speedway Modified Win

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , ,      8 months ago     348 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Jordan McCreadie Cruises To First Ever Fulton Speedway Modified Win; Empire Super Sprints Speedweek Saturday, July 7

Story By: Dave Medler/Fulton Speedway

Photos By: Mike Johnson/

FULTON, NY – In his first full season at the Fulton Speedway, Jordan McCreadie from Watertown, NY related he really didn’t expect to run as well as they have as a weekly competitor.

Saturday night McCreadie was as hot as the temperatures by dominating the caution free $2,000-to-win 50-lap Unique eCigs 358 Modified Series race one in the three-race series.

Other feature winners on Collectibles Galore & Oswego County Today night were Brandon Ford (Pending engine tech) & Alan Fink (SUNY Canton Sportsman) Bret Belden (Billy Whittaker Cars & Trux RUSH Late Models) Matt Becker (E&V Energy Novice Sportsman).

At the drop of the green in the 50-lap 358 Modified race Jordan McCreadie jumped out to the early lead and by lap 5 opened an almost full straightaway lead on the racing behind him.

At lap 10 McCreadie still led by a straightaway as Tom Sears Jr. chased him alone in second. Jeff McGinnis, Tim Sears Jr. and Mike Bowman battled for third through fifth.

Lap 15 would see McCreadie still on rails out front putting cars down a lap with Tom Sears, McGinnis, Tim Sears and Bowman still showing on the scoring tower.

At the halfway point of the race McCreadie was still in total control. Tom Sears and McGinnis were in a tight fight for second and third and Larry Wight moved into the top-five.

When the lap counter hit lap 30 McCreadie was still clicking off fast laps out front. All eyes were now on a close battle between Tom Sears, McGinnis and Wight as they raced for position in and out of lapped traffic.

Over the last 20 laps and no yellows, Jordan McCreadie was the first under the checkers by over 7 seconds ahead. Larry Wight, Jeff McGinnis, Ron Davis III and Tim Sears Jr. finished second through fifth.

In the first 25-lap SUNY Canton DIRTcar Sportsman feature Kyle DeMetro would lead until he bobbled in turn two on lap 5 allowing Garett Rushlow and Anthony Rasmussen to drive into the top-two spots.

With 10 laps showing on the scoring tower Rushlow held a narrow lead over Rasmussen. Behind the top-two DeMetro, DJ Forbes, Brandon Ford and Jackson Gill were locked in a close race for third through sixth.

Rushlow would open a healthy lead until lap 19 when the yellow flag would wave erasing his advantage and setting up a 6-lap dash to the checkers.

When the green came back out Ford would move into second and set his sights on Rushlow. Just one lap later, using the top side of the speedway, Brandon Ford would drive into the lead and go onto his second win of the year. Jackson Gill, Garett Rushlow, Anthony Rasmussen and Nick Krause finished second through fifth. The winner’s engine was taken to go to post race tech.

The second Sportsman feature Richie Riggs would lead the opening laps before Joe Sobotka took over the top spot just before a lap 4 caution. When the race went back under green it would take Mike Button just 2 laps to drive into the lead.

At lap 10 Button and Alan Fink, who started deep in the field, were in a two car fight up front with Sobotka, Jimmy Moyer and Riggs racing for third through fifth.

On lap 11 Fink went to the top of the speedway to drive by Button exiting turn four.

With 10 laps to go Fink held a two-car advantage over Button as the final laps started to click off. Moyer, Amy Holland and Sobotka battled for third through fifth.

A yellow with 5 laps to go would tighten the field for a dash to the checkers. There was no stopping Alan Fink as he drove away for his second Fulton win of the year. Mike Button, Amy Holland, Jimmy Moyer and Corey Barker finished second through fifth.

In the 20-lap Billy Whittaker Cars & Trux Rush Late Models Mike Kazmierczak would lead the opening lap before Bret Belden took over the lead.

With 5 laps showing on the scoring tower Belden opened a half a straightaway lead while Dane Keller Jr., Kazmierczak, Jason Parkhurst, Kevan Cook and Dale Caswell were locked in a tight fight for second through sixth.

At the halfway point Belden was on rails leading by a full straightaway. Keller, Parkhurst, Caswell and Cook still raced in the top-five.

Just when it looked like Belden would run away and hide from the rest of the field the yellow flag would wave with 2 laps to go leaving the winner in doubt.

When the green came back out Jason Parkhurst threw everything he had at Bret Belden, but there was no stopping Belden and he cruised first under the checkers for his first ever Fulton Speedway Late Model win. Behind Belden and Parkhurst was Dale Caswell, Kevan Cook and Chris Fleming to round out the top five.

Matt Becker was on rails in the 15-lap E&V Energy Novice Sportsman feature leading every lap. Quinn Wallis, Kearra Backus, Jake Davis and Pat Nolan finished second through fifth.

This Saturday, July 7 NAPA Auto Parts & McDonald’s® Restaurants will present the clay slinging, methanol breathing, winged warriors of the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints – Donath Motor Worx Speedweek. The Tracey Road Equipment DIRTcar 358 Modifieds, SUNY Canton DIRTcar Sportsman, Billy Whittaker Cars & Trux RUSH Late Models and E&V Energy Novice Sportsman will also be in action.

Adult grandstand admission is $22, 18 years old and younger $5. Pit admission is $35. Pit gate will open at 3:00 pm, grandstands 5:00 pm with racing at 7:00 pm.

Any questions you might have about the 2018 racing season and for marketing opportunities, please contact Cory Reed at 315-593-6531 or . For all the latest news go to and like the track Facebook page for weekly and race day updates.

Collectibles Galore & Oswego County Today June 30 Results

(Unique eCigs 358 Modified Series Race 1 – 50 Laps) – JORDAN MCCREADIE, Larry Wight, Jeff McGinnis, Ronnie Davis III, Tim Sears Jr., Billy Whittaker, Bobby Herrington, Pat Ward, Todd Root, Lance Willix, Tyler Trump, Glenn Forward, Larry Welling, Brad Godshalk, Nick Webb, Brent Cross, Tom Sears Jr., Mike Bowman, Andy Noto, Joe Shields

(Collectibles Galore $100 Heat Race Winners Bonus) – Mike Bowman, Ron Davis III, Bobby Herrington.

(SUNY Canton DIRTcar Sportsman #1 – 25 Laps) – PENDING ENGINE TECH – BRANDON FORD, Jackson Gill, Garett Rushlow, Anthony Rasmussen, Nick Krause, Kyle DeMetro, Mike Phelps, DJ Forbes, Scott Prentice, Tye-Scott Rood, Zach Sobotka, Mike Stanton Jr., Dorian Wahdan, Bill Clark Jr., Brett Draper, Jake Holmes, Brandon Carvey, AJ Miller, Chris Bonoffski, Torrey Stoughtenger, Kelly Smith, Ted Starr, Dylan Zacharias, Rachel Zacharias, Ton Finch II, Kyle Perry.

(SUNY Canton DIRTcar Sportsman #2 – 25 Laps) – ALAN FINK, Mike Button, Amy Holland, Jimmy Moyer, Corey Barker, Chris Mackey, Joe Sobotka, Jessica Power, Willy Decker Jr., Wade Chrisman, Greg Doust, Addison Bowman, Richie Riggs, Nate Higgins, Tyler Murray, Chris Curtis, Stephen Marshall, John Strickler, Bill Sauve, Josh Livingston, Mike Fowler, Bill Megnin, Tyler Corcoran, Rick Rogala, Mark Yorker.

(Collectibles Galore $50 Heat Race Winners Bonus) – Nick Krause, Kyle DeMetro, Richie Riggs, Jackson Gill, Garett Rushlow.

(Billy Whittaker Cars & Trux RUSH Late Models 20 Laps) – BRET BELDEN, Jason Parkhurst, Dale Caswell, Kevan Cook, Chris Fleming, Sean Beardsley, Mike Kazmierczak, Dane Keller Jr., Max Hill, Alan Chapman, DNS- Jason Occhino.

(Collectibles Galore $50 Heat Race Winners Bonus) – Max Hill, Dane Keller Jr.

(E&V Energy Novice Sportsman 15 Laps) – MATT BECKER, Quinn Wallis, Kearra Backus, Jake Davis, Pat Nolan, Erica Bowman, Dana Camenga, Robert Gage, Mikey Wight.

(Collectibles Galore $25 Heat Race Winners Bonus) – Matt Becker.