Atomic Speedway Doubleheader and Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway Next for the UNOH All Stars

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , ,      3 years ago     490 Views     Leave your thoughts  


[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

Indianapolis, IN (July 29th, 2015) – The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions will visit familiar territory during the upcoming weekend, headlining competition in areas of southern Ohio and western Pennsylvania. The series will visit two different dirt ovals in two different states this Friday through Sunday, with action set to begin on Friday evening, July 31st at the Atomic Speedway near Chillicothe, Ohio. Competition will continue on Saturday, August 1st back at the Atomic Speedway oval. The weekend will conclude the following evening, August 2nd, on “Dirt’s Monster Half-Mile” at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway near Imperial, Pennsylvania.


“We go from one extreme to the next this weekend” said UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions owner, Tony Stewart, “Atomic Speedway is known for it’s ‘elbows up’ style of racing. Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway is a big, wide half-mile oval that holds a lot of speed. Both facilities hold their own level excitement.  It is a pretty diverse schedule for the travelers, but I’m sure they are ready for it. We are excited to get back to both.”


The Friday night card at Atomic Speedway will feature a full UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions program with $5,000 on the line. “Open Wheel Championships” competition will continue at the Atomic high-banks on Saturday evening, August 1st, with the winner’s share increased to $10,000. An impressive 75 UNOH All Star main events have been contested at Atomic Speedway, known for a long period as K-C Raceway, over the last 36 racing seasons. Dale Blaney is the most recent UNOH All Star main event winner at the southern Ohio oval. “The Lowrider” earned high honors back on June 24th, 2015 during Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket.


UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions competition will continue during the upcoming weekend on Sunday, August 2nd at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway near Imperial, Pennsylvania. The sprawling half-mile oval will host the talented field of regional travelers, as well as a competitive local turnout, for the 2nd annual “Sprint Monster.” A $5,000 top prize will be awarded during the Sunday night program with Benton Ridge, Ohio’s Greg Wilson seeking a second consecutive “P.P.M.S.” UNOH All Star victory. The 2015 Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket champion earned the most recent UNOH All Star victory at Pittsburgh back on June 6th, 2015.


Dale Blaney will lead the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions into the weekend with a demanding 169 point lead in the current championship standings. Blaney holds down the top spot with eight UNOH All Star victories on the year, as well as 20 top-five and 28 top-ten finishes. Red Lion, Pennsylvania’s Cody Darrah will enter the weekend second in the current championship chase, followed by former series champion Chad Kemenah.


Atomic Speedway gates are scheduled to open at 4:30PM on Friday and Saturday, with Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway gates scheduled to open at 4:00PM. For additional information on each event, visit their respective websites at and


Those seeking additional information regarding the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions should visit the official online home of the UNOH All Stars at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions:


About the All Star Circuit of Champions:

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.  The 2015 schedule includes 54 events in Ohio (29), Pennsylvania (14), Florida (5), Michigan (3), Indiana (1), New York (1) and Wisconsin (1).