Posted by  Racers Guide   in       2 months ago     100 Views     Leave your thoughts  

October 1, 2021


E. SMETHPORT, PA…..Night two of the Nittany Minitmart Fall Classic at McKean County Raceway, presented by Ungermann’s Sand and Gravel, was headlined by the Zimmer’s Service Center United Late Model Series (ULMS) and a 30 -lap, $3,000 to win feature event.  Also on the card were the RUSH Crate Late Models and RUSH Pro Mods for the Johnson Distributing ‘One Last Ride’ events and a Street Stock event sponsored by Cummings Trucking.
Greg Oakes took the lead from Max Blair at the start of the 30-lap ULMS feature event, and by lap 5, the leaders were already in traffic.  Blair used the lapped cars to snag the lead from Oakes on lap 8 as Wyatt Scott battled Mike Lupher for third.  The yellow flag flew at lap 15 and Oakes went pitside, with Scott grabbing second on the restart.  Another yellow on lap 22 bunched the field and on the restart Mike Wonderling nearly rolled his car in a turn one mishap.  When racing resumed, Blair pulled away from Scott and took the win, with Lupher, Brett Schadel, and Ryan Montgomery rounding out the top five.
The RUSH Crate Late Model event saw Steve LaBarron lead the first lap, only to be passed by Jason Genco for the top spot as Andy Michael moved into second.  After a lap 15 yellow, a bobble by Michael on a restart allowed Max Blair to blast from fourth to second, and he set sail after Genco.  Blair moved past Genco on lap 20 and held on through two more restarts to take his second win of the night.  Genco was followed in third by John Waters.  Steve Dixon moved past Michael on the last lap for fourth.
In the RUSH Pro Mod feature, it took several attemps to get the race going, but once thing started, Brodie Hill and Adam Ashcroft traded the lead while Dennis Lunger slotted into third spot.  Lunger took second on lap 3, then caught and passed Ashcroft on lap 10.  Lunger started to hit lapped traffic, but weaved his way through to take the win for the second night in a row, having won the makeup feature on night one.  Ashcroft finished second, and a last lap, last corner tangle between several cars shuffled the rest of the field, with Al Brewer, Hill, and Richard Hemphill avoiding the chaos to take the rest of the top five spots.
The Cummings Trucking Street Stock feature event saw two different leaders in the first two laps between Sherman Gage and Jimmy Grant.  Gage got loose and fell back a few spots as Glenn Whritenour slid past Grant into second on lap 3.  Two laps later, Whritenour passed Grant for the lead as Joe Chamberlain, Kane Stebbins, and Aaron Miller battled behind them.  Both Stebbins and Chamberlain were victims of spins during the final laps, which allowed Gage to move back into the top five.  At the finish, Whritenour had the win, followed by Grant, Gage, Dylan Cecce, and Miller.
Saturday will be the final night of the Nittany Minitmart Fall Classic, with the Priority Care Race Fans 50 for the Zimmer’s Service Center ULMS Super Late Models, RUSH Crate Late Models, UMP E-Mods, RUSH Pro Mods, and the Andrew’s Auto Salvage Mini Stocks.  Racing begins at 5:00 p.m. For more information, visit .
ZIMMER’S SERVICE CENTER ULMS SUPER LATE MODELS-MAX BLAIR, Wyatt Scott, Mike Lupher, Brett Schadel, Ryan Montgomery, Damian Bidwell, Dave Dubois, Denny Fenton, Mike Smith, Deshaun Gingerich, John Brady, Mike Wonderling, Clayton Tarabori, Dave Lyon, Greg Oakes, Brian Ruhlman, Brad Mesler, Garrett Mott, Jason Knowles, Joe Loffredo (DNS), Dutch Davies (DNS).
RUSH CRATE LATE MODELS ‘ONE LAST RIDE’-MAX BLAIR, Jason Genco, John Waters, Steve Dixon, Andy Michael, Kurt Stebbins, John Lacki, Paul Norman, Randy Hall, Steve LaBarron, Chris Austin, Ward Schell, Chuck LaFleur, Mark Schweikart, Judd Carney, Ron Watson, Jared Keeney, Jason Dobson, Brad Mesler, Austin Houser, DJ Krug, Corey Neal, Ed Coast (DNS).
RUSH PRO MODS ‘ONE LAST RIDE’-DENNIS LUNGER, Adam Ashcroft, Al Brewer, Brodie Hill, Richard Hemphill, Steve Dixon, John Woodward, CJ irons, Chad Ramsey Jr, Vaughn Nystrom, Tyler Sutton, Greg Johnson, Tyler Carlin, Tyler Oakes, Ian Degolier, Derek Peterson, Tim Schram, Nick Arnold, Bill Putt, Adam Peterson, Dalton Bradley, Stu Rickard, Tony Harris, Zain Harvey (DNS).
CUMMINGS TRUCKING STREET STOCKS-GLENN WHRITENOUR, Jimmy Grant, Sherman Gage, Dylan Cecce, Aaron Miller, Tim Schram, Dennis Cummings, Steve Sklar, Joe Chamberlain, Carl Cleveland, Kurt Stebbins, James Weatherley, Larry Mitchell, Dan Calhoun, Justin Neff, Ian Travis, Andy Eastman, Victor Earle Jr, Josh Canfield, Casey Wolf.