Lucas Late Models Return to Action March 15th-16th

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , ,      2 months ago     110 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Lucas Late Models Return to Action March 15th-16th

Story By: Jeremy Shields/LOLMDS

Photos By: Heath Lawson/LOLMDS

BATAVIA, OHIO (March 11, 2019) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will return to action this weekend, as the nation’s elite dirt late model drivers make their annual trek to Atomic Speedway in Chillicothe, Ohio and Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, Ind.
Both events are expected to attract a powerful field of entries as drivers battle in a complete program of: Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and 50-lap, $12,000-to-win finale for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. Friday’s event at Atomic Speedway, the 5th Annual Buckeye Spring 50, will include a $500-to-win event for the Sport Modifieds. The pit gates will open at 3:00pm, followed by general admission gates at 4:00pm. Hot laps will begin at 6:00pm, followed by action-packed racing. For more information, visit: Brownstown Speedway, located on the Jackson County Fairgrounds, will kick off its 2019 racing season on Saturday, March 16. In addition to the pulse-pounding action of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, the 22nd Annual Indiana Icebreaker – Presented by John Jones Auto Group will also include Modifieds and Pure Stocks. The pits gates at Brownstown Speedway will open at noon, followed by general admission gates at 1:00pm. An autograph session with the stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will begin at 4:30pm, followed by on-track action at 6:00pm. To purchase advance tickets or find more information, visit: The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series resumes competition, following a knockout Florida-Georgia Speedweeks, averaging nearly 50 super late models per night during the eight-race stretch. Four different drivers have graced Victory Lane thus far, in 2019. Jonathan Davenport and Tyler Erb have recorded three wins each, with Earl Pearson Jr. and Hudson O’Neal each winning one main event. Davenport, the reigning Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, leads the current standings by just 40-points over Tyler Erb, who is competing in his first full year on the tour. Pearson is third, followed by Scott Bloomquist and Devin Moran. Lucas Oil Championship Standings:

149Jonathan DavenportBlairsville, GA960 
21TTyler ErbNew Waverly, TX920-40
31Earl Pearson Jr.Jacksonville, FL895-65
40Scott BloomquistMooresburg, TN810-150
51MDevin MoranDresden, OH780-180
614Josh RichardsShinnston, WV735-225
739Tim McCreadieWatertown, NY685-275
85Don O’NealMartinsville, IN670-290
912JJason JamesonLawrenceburg, IN650-310
1020Jimmy OwensNewport, TN640-320
1171Hudson O’NealMartinsville, IN625-335
1221Bily Moyer Jr.Batesville, AR610-350
1289Justin WilliamsConcord, VA610-350
1440BKyle BronsonBrandon, FL605-355
1522Gregg SatterleeIndiana, PA580-380
1650Shanon BuckinghamMorristown, TN575-385
171GkRyan KingSeymour, TN535-425
1866cMatt CosnerRidgeley, WV515-445
1833Jeff MathewsBrandon, FL515-445
1894Austin RettigSikeston, MO515-445
212sStormy ScottLas Cruses, NM490-470
2248Colton FlinnerAllison Park, PA475-485