Lucas Oil ASCS Montana Bound

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , , ,      6 years ago     1148 Views     Leave your thoughts  


[xyz-ihs snippet=”Posts-Ad”]

TULSA, Okla. (July 14, 2015) For the fourth year, the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network makes the journey to Big Sky country with the National Tour going head-to-head with the stars of the ASCS Frontier Region at the Electric City Speedway in Great Falls, Mont. on Friday, July 17 and Billings Motorsports Park on Saturday, July 18.

In three previous visits of the Electric City Speedway, just as many drives have found Victory Lane with Brock Lemley piloting the locally owned Petersen Motorsports No. 23n past Jason Johnson for victory in 2012. Tony Bruce, Jr. added his name to the list of winners the following with year with Brad Loyet taking the top podium step in 2014.

Looking at the breakdown of lap leaders at the Electric City Speedway, six drivers have shown the way at the Great Falls oval in National Tour competition, with Tony Bruce, Jr. topping the statistic with 25 laps led. Brock Lemley is a close second at 23. The site of Blake Hahn’s first career National Tour lead laps; the 2014 visit puts the Oklahoma shoe third in total laps led at 21. It was Brad Loyet who denied the 2014 Brodix Rookie of the Year his first win, and is the only repeat lap leader in three races with 12. Jason Johnson has led the way for seven laps. Three different leaders in the 2013 feature, Dustin Morgan posted a pair of laps led.

Car Counts at the Electric City Speedway have steadily increased since 2012, with 26 in the series debut. The following year went to 30, with 33 drivers making the call in 2014.

Round three at the Billings Motorsports Park, Jason Johnson and Jeff Swindell have scored Lucas Oil ASCS wins at the Montana oval. Johnson was one of three leaders in the 2013 weather delayed debut with 18 to his credit. Logan Forler for seven and Brad Loyet for five put the gold star on the Jimmy Sills prepared surface. Seeing another great racing surface in 2014, Jeff Swindell denied all challengers to lead the full 30 laps.

Bringing 29 drivers to Billings in 2013, the following year bumped one to 30.

While current Lucas Oil ASCS point’s leader, Aaron Reutzel, has yet to lead a lap in Montana with the National Tour, the Clute, Texas star has led 83 laps in seven events for three Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour wins.

Victory number one of the 2015 National Tour in the Fred Brownfield Classic pushed Johnny Herrera to the runner-up spot with 62 points to make up. Seth Bergman holds third with Wayne Johnson currently fourth. Matt Covington makes the top-five in tour standings.

For the ASCS Frontier Region, it has been the year of J.J. Hickle thus far as the Washington shoe has posted three wins and nothing less than a podium against the Montana based region in 2015. Phil Dietz with eighth top-fives’ and a single victory holds second with Canada’s Kelly Miller third. Fresh off his first Gold Cup victory at the Castrol Raceway in Edmonton, AB, Can. Skylar Gee is currently fourth with Trever Kirkland holding down fifth.

Friday, July 17 at the Electric City Speedway will open at 5:00 P.M. with racing getting underway at 7:30 P.M. (MT). The night’s card will include Super Socks and Modifieds. For more information on the Electric City Speedway, log onto or call (406) 727-4884.

Saturday, July 18 at the Billings Motorsports Park opens at 6:00 P.M. with racing at 7:00 P.M. (MT) and will include Modifieds. More information on the Billings Motorsports Park can be found at or by calling (406) 839-1931.

For continued updates on the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, log onto

The Information You’re Looking For:

Friday, July 17, 2015

Electric City Speedway – Great Falls, Mont.

Track size: Three-Eighths Mile, Semi Banked

Gates: 5:00 P.M. (MDT)
Races: 7:30 P.M.

Location: 2801 Old Havre Hwy, Black Eagle, MT 59414

Contact: (406) 727-4884

Past Lucas Oil ASCS Winner(s):

7/11/12—Brock Lemley
7/10/13—Tony Bruce, Jr.
7/11/14—Brad Loyet


Saturday, July 18, 2015

Billings Motorsports Park – Billings, Mont.

Track size: Three-Eighths Mile, Semi Banked

Gates: 6:00 P.M. (MDT)
Races: 7:00 P.M

Location: 11298 Roundup Rd, Shepherd, MT 59079

Contact: (406) 839-1931.

Past Lucas Oil ASCS Winner(s):

7/9/13—Jason Johnson
7/12/14—Jeff Swindell


2015 Lucas Oil ASCS Winners: Aaron Reutzel 3; Seth Bergman 3; Jason Solwold 3; Jason Sides 1; Mark Smith 1; Brian Brown 1; Blake Hahn 1; Wayne Johnson 1; Tony Bruce, Jr. 1; Johnny Herrera 1;

Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Points (Top 10): 1. Aaron Reutzel 1,993; 2. Johnny Herrera 1,931; 3. Seth Bergman 1,915; 4. Wayne Johnson 1,873; 5. Matt Covington 1,633; 6. Blake Hahn 1,540; 7. Kyle Bellm 1,478; 8. Jordan Weaver 1,366; 9. Jeff Swindell 1,263; 10. Tony Bruce, Jr. 1,241;


The 2015 season will mark the 24th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation in both National and Regional competition.

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log for information regarding availability and listings in your area.

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series –
Facebook –
Twitter – (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast –
Live Scoring (Where Applicable) – and the Race Monitor App

ASCS National Drivers Online:

Kyle Bellm –
Seth Bergman –
Tony Bruce, Jr. –
Matt Covington –
Blake Hahn –
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. –
Johnny Herrera –
Wayne Johnson –
Aaron Reutzel –
Jeff Swindell –
Jordan Weaver –

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, iON Camera, Smokey Mountain Moonshine, C&R Radiator, Hawk Performance Products, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, and General Tire.

Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, Fuel Safe, DMI Rear Ends, BMRS, SpeedMart, Competition Suspension, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Print Place, Simpson, The Joie of Seating, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection.