Moyer Dominates at Fayette County Speedway for 90th Victory of His DIRTcar Summer Nationals Career

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , ,      2 years ago     256 Views     Leave your thoughts  

070315_SN_Moyer

BROWNSTOWN, Ill. – July 2, 2015 – Billy Moyer dominated the DIRTcar Summer Nationals 50-lap feature on Friday night at Fayette County Speedway to lead a father-son sweep of the top-two spots.

Moyer, of Batesville, Ark., completely controlled the caution-free race, leading the final 47 laps and collecting $10,000 for his efforts while Billy Moyer Jr. held off points-leader Bobby Pierce to finish second. Brian Shirley finished fourth followed by Matt Westfall.

The victory was the 90th of Moyer’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals career, breaking a tie with Shannon Babb, who finished 11th on Friday night.

“We’ve just had some terrible luck,” said Moyer, a six-time DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion. “We come out at Brownstown pretty good and lapped cars kind of cost us. And then we had a couple flat tires, broke the transmission at Fairbury. We was running good at a lot of them and then there’s a few nights that we haven’t been good. This track … I don’t know, I like this place. It’s a little bullring, but it’s racy and it’s fun and we just hit everything right tonight.”

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour races to Highland (Ill.) Speedway on Saturdayand Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on Sunday.

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter@SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites at www.TheHellTour.com andwww.ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Fayette County Speedway; Brownstown, Ill.; July 3, 2015

A-MAIN (50 LAPS) – 1. (21) Billy Moyer, Batesville, AR ($10,000); 2. (21JR) Billy Moyer Jr, Batesville, AR; 3. (32) Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, IL; 4. (3S) Brian Shirley, Chatham, IL; 5. (54) Matt Westfall, Pleasant Hill, OH; 6. (25) Jason Feger, Bloomington, IL; 7. (27M) Rodney Melvin, Benton, IL; 8. (6K) Michael Kloos, Trenton, IL; 9. (R5) Hunter Rasdon, Jonesboro, AR; 10. (24) Ryan Unzicker, El Paso, IL; 11. (18) Shannon Babb, Moweaqua, IL; 12. (81JR) Jason Riggs, Harrisburg, IL; 13. (33X) Tim Manville, Troy, IL; 14. (15) Kolby Vanderbergh, Ashland, IL; 15. (1M) Jim Moon, New Florence, MO; 16. (8) Dan Schlieper, Oak Creek, WI; 17. (11D) Brian Diveley, Springfield, IL; 18. (C8) Timothy Culp, Sheridan, AR; 19. (124) John Hahler, New Florence, MO; 20. (96) Tanner English, Benton, KY; 21. (8K) Levi Kissinger, Mt Vernon, IN; 22. (92W) Scott Weber, Festus, MO.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Jason Feger, Billy Moyer Jr., Billy Moyer and Bobby Pierce.

2015 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule

June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Dennis Erb. Jr.
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Frank Heckenast Jr.
June 12 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway Jimmy Mars
June 13 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway Jason Feger
June 14 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Rain
June 15 Monday Off
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Bobby Pierce
June 17 Wednesday Farley Speedway Billy Moyer Jr.
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Shannon Babb
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways PPD rain to June 22
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Shannon Babb (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Bobby Pierce (2)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Levi Kissinger
June 26 Friday Paducah Int. Raceway Rain
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway PPD rain to July 6
June 29 Monday Off
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Speedway Rain
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Jason Feger (2)
July 2 Thursday LaSalle Speedway Chris Simpson
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Billy Moyer
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Highland, IL
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, IL
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuel (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Mobil 1, MSD, QuarterMaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Petroff Towing.

 

About