Feger Passes Moyer at Highland Speedway, Earns Third DIRTcar Summer Nationals Victory of the Season

Posted by  Racers Guide   in  , , , , , ,      4 years ago     540 Views     Leave your thoughts  

070415_SN_Feger

[xyz-ihs snippet=”Horizontal-Google-Banner-Series”]

HIGHLAND, Ill. – July 4, 2015 – Jason Feger wore out the high side on Saturday night at Highland Speedway to pass Billy Moyer for his tour-leading third DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the season.

Feger, of Bloomington, Ill., led the opening lap before Moyer charged from fourth to swipe the top spot. Feger kept the pressure on Moyer, the tour’s all-time leading winner, and reclaimed the lead on lap 24, then pulled away in traffic over the final 26 circuits to earn the $10,000 checkered flag.

“He’s (Moyer) arguably the best one ever,” said Feger, the 2010 DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion who now has 14 series wins in his career. “He’s a great, clean racer. So it was good to race with him … you know you’re going to put on a good show. The leg still shakes a little bit on that gas pedal when I pass him. It feels great any time you can beat him. That’s saying a lot.”

Moyer finished second with Brian Shirley, Michael Kloos and Ryan Unzicker rounding out the top five. In the championship battle, points leader Bobby Pierce started 19th and powered his way to a 7th-place finish, one spot behind Billy Moyer Jr., who is second in points.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour races to Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on Sunday and then Monday takes another shot at Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway after it was rained out on June 28.

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter@SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Highland (Ill.) Speedway; July 4, 2015

A-MAIN (50 LAPS) – 1. (25) Jason Feger, Bloomington, IL ($10,000); 2. (21) Billy Moyer, Batesville, AR; 3. (3S) Brian Shirley, Chatham, IL; 4. (6K) Michael Kloos, Trenton, IL; 5. (24) Ryan Unzicker, El Paso, IL; 6. (21JR) Billy Moyer Jr, Batesville, AR; 7. (32) Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, IL; 8. (C8) Timothy Culp, Sheridan, AR; 9. (1M) Jim Moon, New Florence, MO; 10. (78) Chad Zobrist, Highland, IL; 11. (81JR) Jason Riggs, Harrisburg, IL; 12. (54) Matt Westfall, Pleasant Hill, OH; 13. (33X) Tim Manville, Troy, IL; 14. (R5) Hunter Rasdon, Jonesboro, AR; 15. (18) Shannon Babb, Moweaqua, IL; 16. (3C) Kevin Cole, Benton, IL; 17. (1S) Rick Salter, Aviston, IL; 18. (8) Dan Schlieper, Oak Creek, WI; 19. (18D) Bobby Dauderman, Alhambra, IL; 20. (38L) Ryan Little, Springfield, IL; 21. (7) Matt Weidner, Highland, IL; 22. (27M) Rodney Melvin, Benton, IL.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Billy Moyer, Michael Kloos, Jason Feger and Brian Shirley.

2015 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule

June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Dennis Erb. Jr.
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Frank Heckenast Jr.
June 12 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway Jimmy Mars
June 13 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway Jason Feger
June 14 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Rain
June 15 Monday Off
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Bobby Pierce
June 17 Wednesday Farley Speedway Billy Moyer Jr.
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Shannon Babb
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways PPD rain to June 22
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Shannon Babb (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Bobby Pierce (2)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Levi Kissinger
June 26 Friday Paducah Int. Raceway Rain
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway PPD rain to July 6
June 29 Monday Off
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Speedway Rain
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Jason Feger (2)
July 2 Thursday LaSalle Speedway Chris Simpson
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Billy Moyer
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Jason Feger (3)
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, IL
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuel (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Mobil 1, MSD, QuarterMaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Petroff Towing.

 

 

About