Texas Motor Speedway

Will Power Survived A Wild Night Of Racing At Texas Motor Speedway

  4 years ago     1203 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Power Wins Wild West Race at Texas Motor Speedway Story By: MITCH ROBINSON / INDYcar SERIES MEDIA Photos By: CHRIS OWENS / INDYcar SERIES PHOTO FORT WORTH, Texas –June 11, 2017- Will Power survived a wild night of racing at Texas Motor Speedway, winning the Rainguard Water Sealers 600 in a race that ended under caution. The victory is the 31st Indy car win in the Team Penske driver’s career, tying him with Dario Franchitti and Paul Tracy for ninth all time. Tony Kanaan finished second in the 248-lap race that saw 66 laps run under caution due to numerous on-track…

View More

First Time’s The Charm For Kimball

  4 years ago     1161 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Kimball Sets Texas Track Record To Win First Career Pole osition Story By: MARK ROBINSON / INDYcar SERIES MEDIA Photos By: CHRIS JONES / INDYcar PHOTO FORT WORTH, Texas –June 10, 2017- Charlie Kimball sped to the first pole position of his Verizon IndyCar Series career, claiming the Verizon P1 Award in record time for the Rainguard Water Sealers 600 at Texas Motor Speedway. Kimball, who will make his 109th start Saturday (8 p.m. ET, NBCSN and the Advance Auto Parts INDYCAR Radio Network), set one- and two-lap INDYCAR qualifying records on the 1.5-mile oval to earn the first starting position…

View More

Bell Rings Up A Winner At Texas

  4 years ago     877 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Bell Wins By Inches At Texas Story By: JOHN STURBIN / NASCAR WIRE SERVICE Photos By: GETTY IMAGES / NASCAR FORT WORTH, Texas –June 10, 2017-  Christopher Bell, a self-described “dirt track kid” from Oklahoma, continued to show he’s pretty good on pavement Friday night at Texas Motor Speedway. Bell edged Chase Briscoe after a side-by-side, closing-laps battle to win the 21st annual winstaronlinegaming.com 400 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race. Bell, who started 21st in the 28-truck field, won under caution after a white-flag wreck involving Timothy Peters, Austin Self and Johnny Sauter on TMS’ repaved and re-profiled 1.5-mile…

View More

Seth Bergman Does It Again With Lucas Oil ASCS At Texas Motor Speedway

  6 years ago     905 Views     Leave your thoughts  

  [xyz-ihs snippet="Posts-Ad"] FT. WORTH, Texas (September 12, 2015) For the second year in a row, Washington’s Seth Bergman parked the Oil Field Equipment and Manufacturing No. 23 in Victory Lane in the Portacool U.S. National Dirt Track Champion at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network. For his win, Seth pocketed $4,000 and earned another Portacool Cyclone 3,000 to go with his commemorative Simpson Helmet and custom Cowboy Hat. Challenged for the lead at the race’s halfway point, Bergman commented on the battle, saying, “It was…

View More

Firestone 600 Post-event Infractions, Manufacturer Championship Points Update

  6 years ago     3095 Views     Leave your thoughts  

INDIANAPOLIS (June 10, 2015) - INDYCAR announced the following post-event infractions and points deductions from the Firestone 600 Verizon IndyCar Series race on June 6 at Texas Motor Speedway: • Driver Stefano Coletti of KV Racing Technology was fined $5,000 and placed on a two-race probation for violating Rules (Pit Safety Violation, improper lane usage) and 7.9.12 (Pit Procedures, pit speed violation at pit in) of the Verizon IndyCar Series rulebook. The two-race probation is in addition to the three-race probation Coletti was assessed following the Chevrolet Dual in Detroit on May 30-31. • Driver Tristan Vautier of Dale…

View More

INDYCAR News and Notes – June 8, 2015

  6 years ago     2984 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Verizon IndyCar Series Headlines: 1. Texas win could signal another second-half surge for Dixon 2. Montoya chases Triple Crown of his own 3. Inside the box score - Firestone 600 1. Texas win could signal another second-half surge for Dixon: Is this the emergence of another Scott Dixon second-half surge? Dixon's decisive victory in the Firestone 600 at Texas Motor Speedway - the ninth of 16 Verizon IndyCar Series races - was his second of the season and 37th of his Indy car career. Additionally, and potentially more importantly, it drew him 20 points closer to championship front-runner Juan Pablo…

View More

Power Wins Third Consecutive Firestone 600 Pole

  6 years ago     3000 Views     Leave your thoughts  

FORT WORTH, Texas (June 5, 2015) - Will Power earned the Verizon P1 Award for the third consecutive year at the Texas Motor Speedway oval and tied a legendary Indy car driver for career pole positions in the process. Driving the No. 1 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet, Power recorded a two-lap average speed of 218.519 mph (47.9410 cumulative seconds) as the first of 23 Verizon IndyCar Series qualifiers for the Firestone 600 to be run under the lights June 6 (8 p.m. ET, NBCSN). It is Power's fourth pole this season and 40th of his 11-year career, tying him with…

View More

Firestone 600 Qualifying Results

  6 years ago     2955 Views     Leave your thoughts  

FORT WORTH, Texas - Qualifying Friday for the Firestone 600 Verizon IndyCar Series event on the 1.455-mile Texas Motor Speedway, with qualifying position, car number in parentheses, driver, chassis-engine, and speed: 1. (1) Will Power, Chevrolet, 218.519 2. (22) Simon Pagenaud, Chevrolet, 218.441 3. (3) Helio Castroneves, Chevrolet, 218.069 4. (26) Carlos Munoz, Honda, 217.831 5. (2) Juan Pablo Montoya, Chevrolet, 217.530 6. (15) Graham Rahal, Honda, 217.438 7. (9) Scott Dixon, Chevrolet, 217.411 8. (10) Tony Kanaan, Chevrolet, 217.337 9. (83) Charlie Kimball, Chevrolet, 217.323 10. (8) Sage Karam, Chevrolet, 216.920 11. (27) Marco Andretti, Honda, 216.876 12. (7)…

View More