Lucas Oil Raceway

Swanson Sweeps to Carb Night Classic Win

  1 year ago     368 Views     Leave your thoughts  

KODY SWANSON SEIZES THE MOMENT; TIES STEELE FOR 3RD ALL-TIME WITH CARB NIGHT CLASSIC WIN Story By: RICHIE MURRAY / USAC SERIES MEDIA Photos By: USAC SERIES Brownsburg, Indiana.- May 28, 2017-Lately, it seems every victory Kody Swanson captures sets a new standard in the USAC Silver Crown record book. Friday night’s “Carb Night Classic” at Lucas Oil Raceway was no exception as the Californian led all 100 laps from the pole to surpass J.J. Yeley and join the late, great Dave Steele for third on the all-time series win list with his 16th career triumph. For a time in the…

View More


  3 years ago     662 Views     Leave your thoughts  

[xyz-ihs snippet="Posts-Ad"] TANNER TOPS KODY IN SILVER CROWN SIBLING DUEL FOR "RICH VOGLER CLASSIC" WIN   Tanner Swanson of Kingsburg, California poses in victory lane after posting his fourth USAC Silver Crown Series win in the last five races held at Lucas Oil Raceway (Brownsburg, Indiana) (David Nearpass Photo) Brownsburg, Indiana.......Tanner Swanson continued his dominance on the pavement side of the Silver Crown Series schedule as he passed his brother Kody two-thirds of the way through Thursday's "Rich Vogler Classic" 100-lapper and took off for a comfortable 5.366-second victory in the Bowman Racing - Banjo Products #2 Beast/Kistler Chevy. The…

View More


  3 years ago     430 Views     Leave your thoughts  

[xyz-ihs snippet="Posts-Ad"] USAC SILVER CROWN CHAMPIONSHIP RACE RESULTS: July 23, 2015 - Brownsburg, Indiana - Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis - "Rich Vogler Classic"   QUALIFYING: 1. Aaron Pierce, 26, Pierce-21.006; 2. Ryan Newman, 121, Bowman/Armstrong-21.019; 3. Kody Swanson, 63, DePalma-21.117; 4. Tanner Swanson, 02, Bowman-21.173; 5. Bobby Santos, 122, DJ-21.187; 6. Jerry Coons Jr., 20, Nolen-21.192; 7. David Byrne, 40, Byrne-21.294; 8. Jacob Wilson, 07, Wilson-21.310; 9. Chris Windom, 98, RPM/Gormly-21.328; 10. A.J. Fike, 3, RFMS-21.365; 11. Austin Nemire, 91, Hemelgarn-21.574; 12. C.J. Leary, 30, Leary/Six-R-21.614; 13. Rex Norris III, 16, Norris-21.625; 14. Joe Axsom, 120, Nolen-21.692; 15. Jarett…

View More


  3 years ago     495 Views     Leave your thoughts  

[xyz-ihs snippet="Horizontal-Google-Banner-Series"] SILVER CROWN EYES "RICH VOGLER CLASSIC" JULY 23; COCKRUM GRABS "SUMAR CLASSIC" VICTORY     USAC's 2015 Silver Crown Championship Series reaches mid-point with the July 23 "Rich Vogler Classic" at Lucas Oil Raceway in Brownsburg, Ind. Entering the race, defending series champion Kody Swanson enjoys a 38-point lead over A.J. Fike in the new standings following last Thursday night's race at Terre Haute, Ind.READ MORE USAC AMSOIL SPRINT CAR NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP NEWS INDIANA SPRINT WEEK OPENS AT 3 VENUES; COONS WINS "BILL GARDNER SPRINTACULAR"     The 28th Annual "Indiana Sprint Week" debuts this week with three…

View More

Brownsburg (Lucas Oil Raceway) USAC Silver Crown Race Results

  3 years ago     592 Views     Leave your thoughts  

USAC SILVER CROWN CHAMPIONSHIP RACE RESULTS: May 23, 2015 - Brownsburg, Indiana - Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis - "Day Before the 500"   QUALIFYING: 1. Tanner Swanson, 11, Bowman-21.241; 2. A.J. Fike, 3, RFMS-21.336; 3. Tracy Hines, 98, RPM/Gormly-21.374; 4. Bobby Santos, 122, DJ-21.380; 5. Kody Swanson, 63, DePalma-21.433; 6. Jacob Wilson, 07, Wilson-21.589; 7. Jerry Coons Jr., 20, Nolen-21.617; 8. Aaron Pierce, 26, Pierce-21.690; 9. C.J. Leary, 30, Leary/Six R-21.843; 10. David Byrne, 40, Byrne-21.880; 11. Jarett Andretti, 4, Andretti-22.072; 12. Austin Nemire, 91, Hemelgarn-22.210; 13. Rex Norris III, 16, Norris-22.395; 14. Dave Baumgartner, 15, Baumgartner-22.645; 15. Patrick…

View More

Silver Crown Cars at Iowa Speedway June 20; Swansons Share Indy Silver Crown Glory

  3 years ago     631 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Kody Swanson (Left) and brother Tanner Swanson (Right) collected victories in USAC Silver Crown action last week. Kody won his second consecutive "Hoosier Hundred" on Thursday night while Tanner picked up his third win in the previous four races at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis after winningSaturday's "Day Before the 500."  The Swanson brothers swept to victories in last week's USAC Silver Crown races and Kody takes a 33-point lead over Aaron Pierce into round four of the series June 20 at Iowa Speedway in Newton. Kody, last year's series champion, won Thursday night's "Hoosier Hundred" at the Indiana State…

View More