Peoria Speedway

Pierce Powers to DIRTcar Summer Nationals Win at Belle-Clair

  6 years ago     963 Views     Leave your thoughts  

[xyz-ihs snippet="Horizontal-Google-Banner-Series"] BELLEVILLE, Ill. - June 24, 2015 - Bobby Pierce powered from pole to checkers on Wednesday night at Belle-Clair Speedway to earn his second DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the season. Pierce, who leads the tour's championship battle, held off Rodney Melvin midway through the 40-lap main event and fought off Shannon Babb down the stretch to earn the $5,000 victory. Babb, whose two-race win streak ended with Pierce's win, Melvin, Ryan Unzicker and former Summer Nationals champion Brandon Sheppard rounded out the top five. "It feels really good," said Pierce, of Oakwood, Ill., who also won last…

View More

Babb Takes Peoria Checkers, Becomes First 2015 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Two-Time Winner

  6 years ago     912 Views     Leave your thoughts  

  [xyz-ihs snippet="Horizontal-Google-Banner-Series"] PEORIA, Ill. - June 23, 2015 - Shannon Babb became the first repeat winner during this year's DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour when he passed Bobby Pierce midway through Tuesday night's feature at Peoria Speedway and led the final 20 laps to collect the $5,000 checkered flag. Babb, of Moweaqua, Ill., also tied Billy Moyer Jr. with the most all-time wins in DIRTcar Summer Nationals history with 89 victories. Pierce, who continues to lead the overall championship, Ryan Unzicker, Dennis Erb Jr. and Billy Moyer Jr. rounded out the top five. Unzicker led the first two laps on…

View More